Skip to content

In the Spotlight: Bella Juarez

by on December 21, 2012

Hostile HomefrontIn the Spotlight:

Bella Juarez

www.bellajaurez.com

New Release:

Hostile Home Front

Black Ops Brotherhood 2

http://www.bookstrand.com/hostile-home-front

Special Agent Gavin “Badass” Walsh of the FBI is sent to South Texas to investigate terrorist activities. While out on a disturbance call, Gavin encounters a mysterious seductress. Compelled to attend a local social function, Gavin is introduced to the woman who has become his growing obsession, Dr. Amy Livingston. 

As they fall in love, they deal with challenges from their damaged pasts. After twenty four years as a SEAL, Gavin is haunted by demons of war.  Amy carries on the quiet life of a librarian, but the facade hides a damaged soul.

As the pieces of a dangerous plot come together, Gavin must survive terrorists, dirty cops, and gangbangers all taking aim at him. Gavin walks a razor-thin line when terrorists decide to use Amy as bait.  As Amy’s life hangs in the balance, Gavin realizes that failure is not an option to save the woman he loves.

When I contacted Bella to do this interview on Facebook she was thrilled.  I sent her the interview questions and received an interesting response back.  I don’t know what happened to Bella.  Because I scheduled her for today, I’m posting what I received in a recent email from her.  I do know of a particular group who makes an appearance every two weeks on her blog, Rough and Ready at bellajuarez.blogspot.com.  So here goes…

Dear Ms. King, Ms. Juarez is currently unavailable for interviews.  However we understand the scheduling position you are in and a cancellation would be inconvenient for you.  I’ve forwarded the email you sent Ms. Juarez, along with the questions, to my Command Master Chief.  He will be answering for Ms. Juarez until she becomes available again.  Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may cause you.   If you have any questions feel free to contact my office, see enclosed for email and FBI Field Office phone number.

 Sincerely,  

Gavin Walsh                                                                                                             

Senior Chief Petty Officer, USNR                                                                          

Navy Special Warfare Group Five                                                                           

~~~~~

****Note from Bella: This is all in fun, and not to be taken seriously in any way, enjoy!****

The Biz:

How many books do you currently have published? Too fucking many!   For the love of Patrick Henry! What don’t you people understand about national security?  Let me say this so a first grader will understand – LOSE- LIPS – SINK – SHIPS.    This crazy woman has really screwed things up here! And she ain’t talking.  But don’t worry we’ll get our answers one way or another. 

Do you have anything in progress right now? Yeah, just breathing is going to be a chore for her if she doesn’t talk pretty damn quick and tell us where she’s getting her information.  But according to her confiscated computer, it looks like she has at least six books planned for the Black Ops Brotherhood series.  Rumor has it the Captain of this outfit is in book three.  That one is due out in January and I’m in book four.  Those may be the last she writes depending on what’s in it.  We’re still trying to get her to disclose the location of her files.

What is your favorite type of Hero/Heroine to write about? Read the motherfucking books!  She obviously gets off to a uniform.  I’m a foot man, myself so I don’t see the connection.  But whatever floats your boat, live and let live, I say. 

What genre do you prefer to write? Is this a trick question? Okay let me go slow for those of you in the back row,   E-R-O-T-I-C  R-O-M-A-N-C-E,   Or whatever this pile of  happy horseshit is! I think that’s what she’s classified as.  She’ll have a new classification when we’re done with her.  DOA.

What is the hardest part of writing for you? Use of her hands.  She may not have fingers if she doesn’t tell us where the hell she’s getting her information. 

Advice for aspiring and new writers? I consider this a public service announcement opportunity. Don’t be a hacker like Bella Juarez.  When you hack sensitive government information and broadcast it to the world, we will come for you and fuck you up beyond all recognition.  You think the boogieman in your closet is scary?  Wait until I come for your ass!

Do you use photo’s for visual inspiration when creating your characters, or just your imagination? I think she’s got some kind of photo album on her Facebook page and in Pintrest.  But I’ll tell you now, she’s got me all wrong.  I kind of look like George Clooney.  You know silver fox.  The rest of these bastards are ugly.  She was being kind to them.

Who did you dedicate your first book to? Bella should have dedicated it to God almighty, because she needs all the help she can get right now.  Say prayers for Bella, she needs them more than ever.  But I think she dedicated it to family and friends… I wonder if they’ve noticed she’s gone.

How do you come up with inspiration for your books? Who knows how Bella’s screwed up twisted mind works?  But I think someone said something about her working in the Air Force.  That’s why I’m in the Navy, fucking Air Force!  OPERATIONAL SECUIRITY look the fucking definition up and memorize it!

The Random:

Are you Male, or Female?  Male, I’m all boy baby.  Bella, she’s one tough broad. 

What would we find in your fridge if you were to do an episode of MTV Cribs? Who wrote these damn questions? Cribs?  I don’t know about any baby cribs, but I have the biggest bottle of Patrón Silver I can buy in my fridge.

What’s your favorite color? Black and Blue.   Bella’s?  Don’t know, but I’ll ask.   Sounds like, purple (Black and Blue close enough).

What’s your astrological sign? This is fucking 2012!  The end of the world and you’re asking about signs?   I’m a Capricorn, I’m a peace lover.  I’m a lover not a fighter, that being said, it doesn’t mean I won’t fuck you up fifteen ways to Sunday. 

Elevator, Escalator, Stairs? Stairs.  The only easy day was yesterday.

Coffee, Tea, Soda? See earlier crib question. I hate repeating myself, damn it, so I’ll go slow this time!   P-A-T-R-O-N!

Favorite Movie? Anything that blows shit up and kills people. My personal favorite is My Big Fat Greek Wedding and Bend it Like Beckham.  I don’t care who you are, that shit was funny.

What song is on your iPod/Mp3/Stereo right now? I don’t know what the hell Bella’s got.  But for me?  I like Michael Bublé – I like to dance. 

Favorite Rainy Day activity? Obviously, Bella’s hobby is fucking up national security.   Mine?  Sitting on the couch with my IPad, I like a good story now and then. 

The Good Stuff:

If you had to pick one item to bring to the bedroom with you what would it be?  Holy Crap on a Cracker!  Do people answer this shit?  Okay, me?  A woman is a good plan so I’m not alone and don’t have to play with myself.  I do enough mental masturbation in this job.

What is your guiltiest pleasure? I’m pretty sure by now this isn’t getting published so, what the hell.   I like to read cowboy ménages.  I get all kinds of ideas – makes for one happy woman in the end. 

Thong, Bikini, Full Coverage, Commando? OR Boxers, Briefs, Boxer Briefs, Commando? I’m a fucking commando in real life.  What do you think?  Duh!

Lovemaking, Wham Bam, Kinky Fuckery? Now were getting somewhere!  Is there anything but kinky fucking in life?  I don’t know what the other shit means.  The wilder the better for me.  My favorite thing in the world is taking a timid kitten and turning her into a tiger.  Hurt me, baby!

Single and Loving it, Happily Taken? I don’t want to break too many hearts so we’ll keep that information classified.

Favorite Book? Like I said, if you use this shit now, you’re crazier than Bella Juarez.  I don’t know about Bella ‘s because she can’t talk at the moment (thank gawd!).  My favorite all time book is Love Under Two Navy Seals.  DAYMN! It was hot! Those guys fucked like bunnies!  As an outside observer, it was true to form and they did their brother SEALs proud. 

Tall Dark and Handsome or Playful Funny and Sexy? Me?  I’m a handsome devil.  Silver Fox… Sexy as hell and I like long walks on the beach.  Just asked my BUD/S trainees, they’ll tell you how much I like the beach.  I used to make those cocksuckers comb the beach every chance I got.  Fun times…

^ That's me in my younger days ^

^ That’s me in my younger days ^

Biker, Musician, Artist, Construction Worker or CEO? Bella Juarez owns and runs a computer company, so for her it’s CEO (whatever).  I’m a fucking biker, that other shit’s for pansies!  Artist? Do real men admit that shit?   I have a Harley Gold Wing so I can take a guest on long ride in comfort. 

MASTER CHIEF OUT!

~~~~~

Even though I didn’t receive any information regarding Bella’s Books from the gentleman who contacted me, I was able to get this off her website:

Hostile Homefrontrapid dominanceRapid Dominance

Black Ops Brotherhood 1

Available on Bookstrand, Amazon, and Barnes&Noble

http://bookstrand.com/bella-juarez

Hostile Home Front

Black Ops Brotherhood 2

Available on Bookstrand, Coming soon to Amazon and Barne&Noble

BlackOps Brotherhood Series is Bella’s flagship series of books.  These stories are about exciting men and women who play just as hard as they work.  This series will appeal to both men and women with hard hitting military action and the right blend of erotic romance.  This series deals with real world issues and real time relationships complicated by the ever changing mission of the military.  Bella has created a world of intrigue that is experienced by very real heroes and heroines.  These strong women and even stronger men find ways to save the world and keep loving, sometimes dark, relationships going behind closed doors.  Be sure to check www.bellajuarez.com for what’s coming next and her latest works in progress on the series.   So far, there are several books planned.  Siren Publishing has accepted five of these novels.  The  sixth novel is currently in progress.

Bella can be found on Facebook, Twitter, Pintrest, Inner Goddess Forum, and her Rough and Ready Blog at bellajuarez.blogspot.com.  Bella’s website www.bellajaurez.com has all the links you need and she always welcomes new friends on Facebook.

I’m not sure whether or not to thank Bella for the interview…but I certainly enjoyed it! As always readers, Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori 

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.