Skip to content

Winners are coming out my ears! #Winners #Giveaways #prizesgalore

by on July 27, 2016

As many of you know I left right after the 4th of July on a crazy #roadtrip with my 14 year old son, and my mom. Our goal was to hit as many historical sites in 6 states as possible in 10 days. We made it through Missouri, Arkansas, Mississippi, and Louisiana, but the night we made it to Texas all hell broke loose and we had to cut the trip short. While I don’t talk a lot about my personal medical issues, this time I was up front with readers. I went from a regular monthly visit from Aunt Flo, to hemorrhaging and passing out in the hotel bathroom. The 16 hour drive back home to Kansas was the longest one of my life, but we made it. Since then, I’ve been very ill, and even hospitalized in the ICU. Thankfully, they’ve pinpointed what they believe is causing the issue and I’m going to have a hysterectomy next month. That should solve the problems. While I was away, I had several giveaways going that slipped past me, and I wanted to announce winners all at once so lets get started!


Dirty Doms 3D 2

$20 Gift Card –  Dirty Doms Review Giveaway 

WINNER – Candy Beck

 

Romance Rebels $50 Gift Card – Dirty Doms Preorder

WINNER – TINA BECKER (already received)

 

Give Me Books Release Tour – $50 Gift Card – Dirty Doms

WINNER – Stephanie Johnson


 

Cuffedandclaimed3dCuffed & Claimed Cover Reveal

2017 Michael Stokes Calendar

WINNER – Lori Johnson


 

Shifterhallowseve3dShifters Hallows Eve Cover Reveal

Unicorn’s Are Jerks Coloring Book & colored pencils

WINNER – Zoeybeth10


 

If you’re in the winners circle send an email to lorikingbooks@gmail.com to collect your prize! I need an email address from you if you won a gift card, or a mailing address if you won a physical prize! Congrats and thank you all for your patience!

 

 

From → Misc

4 Comments
  1. Sweet
    Thank you Lori 😘💕

  2. I hate that your trip was cut short, and you’ve had such an incredibly rough time with your health. Now that they know what to do, they can fix it. A hysterectomy will change your life for the better. But make sure you have lots of reading material available. Or a tablet to write with. Big Hugs and best wishes for a quick and full recovery.

  3. KAREN FISHER permalink

    Praying all goes well Lori. Take care Karen

    Lori King Books wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Lori King Books posted: “As many of you know I left right after the 4th of July on a crazy #roadtrip with my 14 year old son, and my mom. Our goal was to hit as many historical sites in 6 states as possible in 10 days. We made it through Missouri, Arkansas, Mississippi, and Louis”

  4. Ugh, hate it when it kicks you out and loses what you wrote.
    Let’s try again:
    I’m glad they figured what was wrong, you’ll be happy with hysterectomy, and hopefully be home soon with a much better outlook. Nobody wants to put up with that crap.

Comments are closed.

