Skip to content

Where did you get that? Book Conference Edition

by on June 21, 2016

This is part a series of posts I’m doing that are for authors and readers attending book conferences and/or signings. I’ve learned a lot going to various signings about what you need (what you don’t need) and what is the most convenient when you have to lug your crap through and airport.

One of the things I just got this spring that I found super handy was this table runner banner from Banner Buzz…

Packing signing 3

Folds up like a regular table cloth for easy packing

 

13179085_616948485121780_7502458140609471308_n

Folds up like a regular table cloth for easy packing

 

This gem makes it so much easier for readers to pick out my table easily because they recognize my logo – AND new readers who take a pic with me get the logo and website in the shot so that they remember who they took the pic with. 😀 Lets face it, we see a lot of people at these events–can’t remember everyone.

The table runner I picked was 2 feet wide which is perfect when you end up at a signing where you’re sharing a 6 foot table with 2 other authors, and because it’s just regular table cloth fabric, it folds up neatly in my suitcase.

Here’s the link for Banner Buzz if you’re interested in picking up one like mine.

Banner Buzz Customized Table Runner

From → Blog Roll

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Author Must Haves for a #BookSigning | Lori King Books

Tell me what you think...

