Skip to content

New Release from Bryce Evans! OBSESSIONS read an excerpt!

by on June 9, 2014

One of my good friends, Bryce Evans, has a brand spanking new release out today, and it’s the first in a new series! I asked her to stop by and tell us how she came up with the idea for the Alpha City Series….

~~~~~

One morning I was blow drying my hair and thought it would be cool if there was a city where only shifters and witches lived.  Humans are never allowed to live there, and the Council has to approve new residents.   The Alpha City Council is made up of a wolf, bear, tiger, jaguar, and panther shifter.  All are the Alpha’s of their group.  Of course I had to add in witches and a love story with London and Ryder.   At the end of the book, I left it so there would be no doubt there would be danger coming for the series.  Ideally this book will stretch out into a new series with the Sentinels having their own series, but that one is still in the head.   

For some reason, I think up most of my stories while I’m blow drying my hair or driving.  I actually work it out in my head then hope I can remember it later so I can write it down.  Most of the time it works out.  This one has been in my head for a while until I  finally wrote it down.  I like outlines but I’m constantly changing it.  I may have the ending all planned then somewhere in the middle I change it up with a different ending.  

The next story will be about Zoey and Kayden.  Still working on the outline but already know how I want it to turn out.  Hope you guys check the book out and please let me know what you thought about it.  

Thank you Lori King for allowing me to share a part of myself with your readers. ~Bryce

1472965_241270102729887_1995936135056557569_n

A city run by shifters? In Alpha city, wolves, bears, tigers, panthers, and jaguars live together in peace, centered and led by the Council of Alpha’s.

Ryder Malone, is the Alpha of his werewolf pack. He carefully balances his responsibilities as the official head of the Council, and older brother to his sister Zoey, but when she decides to leave for college, he finds himself drawn to her roommate. Like an obsession, London Grey is under Ryder’s skin. To his shock, the young witch orphan, and her best friend decide to move back to Alpha City with Zoey to create a new business. But someone in Alpha City doesn’t want them to succeed.


Like a bad itch, mysterious happenings haunt the newcomers and the town’s Alpha. Can they figure out the mystery before tragedy happens? Or will Ryder and London’s own chemistry cause them to miss the obvious?

Buy it now!

Take a peek at the excerpt…

“What’s wrong, London?”

She could see the concern on Nolan’s face. He acted as if he truly liked her, so maybe she could get to like him just as much. Ryder just needed to leave her alone.

“Nothing is wrong, Nolan, except you. Why did you tell London that I didn’t want her because she was a human? Shit man. I thought we were friends. I never thought you would play dirty to win a woman.” Ryder stood toe to toe with Nolan now and it was all her fault. She never meant to make problems between best friends.

Getting in between the two Alphas, London could feel her magic flare up. “You know, both of you are jerks.” The magic and her comment seemed to jar the Alpha’s out of their anger to stare down at her. “Neither of you want me; you just want to play with me. For all I know this is a game you Alpha’s play with the new girls in town. Damn, how stupid I am? You can have each other.”

Nobody had seen Jim Sander walk up with his mate.  “So this is your new bitch, Ryder.” Jim Sanders made the mistake of using the word Bitch to a human witch who was already fighting mad. Before he knew what hit him, London reacted and punched him in the face knocking him down to the ground hard. The room became deathly quiet as everyone watched, and her body seemed to lift off the ground as she started pacing around Jim Sanders.

“You piece of shit. You fucking ever call me a Bitch again and I will knock your teeth out. Do you understand me?” London shouted. Everyone including Ryder and Nolan was watching. Metilda Blackwood helped her mate up, and started backing up with him. Her attention was focused on London’s necklace as she whispered in her mate’s ear, but London was so pissed off she couldn’t hear what she was saying. They continued to back up until they were at their table.

Buy It Now!

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

