Skip to content

New Release! Lindy & The Wulfen by R.E. Butler

by on May 25, 2014

The Wolf’s Mate Book 7: Lindy & The Wulfen

R.E. ButlerAfter a devastating blow to her already fragile self esteem, werewolf Lindy Vincent has decided to stop being the pack whore and change her life for the better. With the help of her two best friends, her alpha female, and a feisty she-wolf named Eula, Lindy starts down the road of self-improvement, happy for the first time in years.

Crimson Ta’rek is a Wulfen, a cross between a wolf and a fairy, and the only one of his kind. After casting a spell for his truemate, he finds himself in the Mortal Realm rescuing the she-wolf meant to be his. When someone from his past threatens Lindy, Crimson will show the realm why no one messes with a Wulfen’s mate.

This book contains one Wulfen with eyes only for his mate, a she-wolf trying to start her life over, and the spell that brings them together. Expect plenty of shifting, growling, and neck biting, fairy magic, and gratuitous use of the word “mine.”

Find all the buy links at: http://www.rebutlerauthor.com

In The Wolf’s Mate Book 7, the hero, Crimson, lives in the Fae Realm.  In the Fae Realm, there is no electricity, and vehicles like my husband’s beloved F150 are outlawed.  One of the first things heroine Lindy notices is that there are no lightbulbs, only candles and oil lamps.  Later, she wishes she had her hair dryer and curling iron to fix her hair.  But she’s not panicking about the lack of power.

Unlike me.

Not far from us is a historical area from the 1700s.  When we drive by the old homes, I always think about how miserable they must have been in the winter without a furnace and how awfully muggy the summers in New Jersey can be, especially without central air.  My husband remarked once that if I had been born in pioneer times, that I wouldn’t have known any better since those things didn’t exist back then. But I think differently.  I think that I would have wanted something better than a paper fan to wave at my face while I sweated in August and swatted at bugs.  In short, I would have made a lousy pioneer.

Which is why I wouldn’t care to live in the Fae Realm.  There might be plenty of hot fairy guys waiting for their mates, but I’d have to bring them back to live in the real world, with power to charge my cell, the deli down the street that makes my favorite ham and cheese sub, and air conditioning.  Beautiful, chilly air conditioning.  Sometimes I write worlds that I’d love to live in, like the town of Allen, Kentucky where Lindy and her wolf pack live.  And sometimes, like with Crimson’s home realm, I definitely – definitely! – would not care to live there.  Hot fairies or not.

 

Find R.E. Butler @

Website: http://www.rebutlerauthor.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/R.E.ButlerAuthorPage

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rebutlerauthor

 

From → Blog Roll

2 Comments
  1. Love the Wolf’s Mate series! And Crimson sigh! *snicker*
    ann 💞

  2. I think this is a really good series and I look forward to reading more.

    cmucha319 AT yahoo DOT com

Tell me what you think...

