Skip to content

My Wild Wicked Weekend Replay & A HUGE Swag Giveaway!

by on March 5, 2014

Okay, so it took me a little bit, but I’m finally recovered from my trip to San Antonio, Texas for the Wild Wicked Weekend! This is a conference that is actually more of a girls getaway weekend, and I had a blast getting to meet readers and authors and just relax in beautiful sunny Texas.

To begin with let me explain that the flight to San Antonio was my first ever commercial flight. I was scared shitless-no lie. I was literally shaking when I walked on the plane that morning, but thanks to a window seat, my cell phone camera, and an old man who was my seatmate I was distracted enough to enjoy it. Here is a clip from my flight….

After surviving the flight, I made my way to the Menger Hotel which is smack dab in the center of San Antonio’s historic RiverWalk district and across the street from The Alamo!

The Menger Hotel

The Menger Hotel

The Alamo

The Alamo

That evening Tracey Reid, and I kidnapped Trish Bowers and Bella Juarezย and whisked them off to the fine dining of Chili’s Restaurant.

Bella & Trish

Bella & Trish

We laughed for almost two hours over burgers and margarita’s and somehow we managed to keep from getting kicked out. Then Tracey, Trish and I (henceforth known as the Dirty Birdies) snagged a cab and headed for the San Antonio Rodeo to see Pitbull in concert! I can’t lie, he was awesome in concert-even though we were seated all the way at the top of the arena. Thank god for the jumbo-tron. We were able to get semi-close up views of his person. Yum!

We were up late that first night, but we still managed to keep our energy high the next morning when we were able to register for the WWW and start meeting the other attendees. There was a lull between events that afternoon, so we were able to sneak off and do the riverboat tour. I highly recommend it to anyone going down to the Riverwalk. It was fantastic! Here are some pics that we took while we were down there…

Next up was dinner with some of the other ladies. We managed to hogtie Pearls InnerGoddess, April Cleaver, Laurie Olerich and a few others and we all wandered over to Mad Dogs for dinner. A few drinks and everyone was loose and relaxed. Unfortunately, Jet lag hit us pretty hard that first night, so we opted out of the stripper trip to Hardbodies. Where I hear there was some wild nipple licking.

WWW 2014 (Me at the book signing)After a good night of sleep came the Author Signing event. I believe there were around 30-35 authors this year, and everyone packed in tight so that the authors could meet the readers. What a great experience to be able to put faces to names. I meetย so many of you online, andย I often wonder what you look like behind the keyboard. ๐Ÿ™‚ I wasn’t disappointed. I have some beautifulย readers!

The day turned into a blur of Safari clad women….CAM00476

CAM00473and the three delicious Cavemen hosts who joined the party. Cole Reilly, Taylor Cole, and newbie Antonio were definitely the center of attention for all of the rowdy ladies at the WWW. It probably didn’t help that they gave lap dancing lessons…..

Whew! Yeah, those guys knew how to move their hips, and they had no shortage of lovely ladies willing to join in for the fun! I took a minute to get a pic with Taylor Cole because as you know he was my inspiration for Parker Brooks in Weekend Surrender. He was a sweetheart, and look at those arms…

WWW 2014 (Me and Taylor Cole)

Me & Taylor Cole at WWW

Taylor Cole as Parker Brooks

Taylor Cole as Parker Brooks

Friday night we got to go to a local BDSM Dungeon. The owner, Master N, and his members were gracious and generous hosts. They not only welcomed us in to view how they like to practice BDSM in their own environment, but they allowed many of the attendees to volunteer for demonstrations. Everything from a violet wand, to rope, to flames happened in that room, but as we all know what happens in the dungeon stays in the dungeon, so that’s all I’ll say. ๐Ÿ™‚ Guess you’ll have to come with us next year to see what mischief we can get up to.

Saturday came too fast, I must admit. It was the last day of the con and the vendor booths opened much to our glee. There were paddles, floggers, lingerie, toys, gag gifts, massages, a psychic, and even Dr. Charley Ferrer a Clinical Sexologist who was offering up sessions! In the afternoon there was a BDSM seminar and demonstration, and in the evening a Drag Queen show!

WWW 2014 (Tracey Reid, Heather Rainier, and Me)Again, Tracey and I skipped out on the Drag Queen show, but we had a very good reason. We drove up to New Braunfels to meet one of the sweetest most talented authors I know, Heather Rainier. After a four hour dinner in which we closed down the Clear Springs restaurant, I determined that I’m actually Heather and Mr. R’s long lost child and I need to move in with them in sunny Texas as soon as possible. ๐Ÿ˜€

That was the end of the trip, but I’m already planning my return next February.ย Texas definitely hasn’t seen the last of me. I want to publically thank the six hostesses: Desiree Holt, Regina Carlysle, Brenna Zinn, Dalton Diaz, Samantha Cayto, and Cerise Deland for planning such a fun weekend, as well as all of the authors and readers who made the trip, the generous people of The Lair, the fabulous staff of The Menger, and the three Cavemen who joined us. An unforgettable weekend for sure! Get it on your calendar for next year! February 19-22!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

THE GIVEAWAY!!!

I have a TON of swag from the weekend that I want to share with two lucky readers! Leave a comment on this post, and be entered to win one of two Swag Packs. I have added a signed copy of Weekend Surrender (The book Taylor Cole helped inspire) to each Swag Pack! Contest is open to both US and International and ends March 8 at 12noon EST. I will announce the winners here!

Swag Pack 1

Swag Pack 1

Swag Pack 2

Swag Pack 2

As always, Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

83 Comments
  1. I’m so glad you had such a great time at the WWW! Can’t wait to see you in 2015 – wait until you see what we have planned!

  2. Crystal H permalink

    Looks like you had a great time. Thanks for being so generous with your swag ๐Ÿ™‚

    Crystal period hynds@yahooo dot com

  3. Sounds like a great time was had by all and I agree with you, Heather and Mr. R are wonderful people. Would love to win some swag.

  4. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity. Sounds like the WWW was a great time. marie.mattingly88@yahoo.com

  5. Kendis Leigh permalink

    Yay swag!

  6. chris permalink

    Great giveaway!! Do you ever come to the northeast?

    • I haven’t made my way Northeast yet, Chris, but it’s on my 2015 agenda. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m hoping to schedule a couple of events on the East Coast next year.

  7. Awesome recap, Lori. I sooooo loved meeting you and Trish and Tr;acie and hanging with Bella. So much fun! We will definitely have to do it again. And remember what we say here in Texas, “Y’all come back, now, ya hear”

  8. Looks like everyone had a blast! San Antonio may never recover!

  9. Kathy Lewis permalink

    Lori, thanks for you movies and pics. That always helps tell a story. It was great meeting you at the wild wicked weekend. Can’t wait to do it next year.

  10. Lisa Simo-Kinzer permalink

    Lori so happy you had such a fantastic time and a tad envious I couldn’t be there. Now that you popped your cherry on this first flight the next one will be so much easier!!! lmsk(at)me(dot)com

  11. Sounds like you ladies had a lot of fun, makes me homesick, I lived in San Marcos for a number of years. Thanks so much for the giveaway!

    Shannon
    sabai30705(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. Karen H permalink

    Wish I could have been there-it looks like so much fun! I just finished Sydney’s Triple Shot-wow! Enjoyed every page. Thank you!

  13. Cheryl Marcus permalink

    Sounds like a fabulous time, and I want to definitely want to be part next year. On the top of my to-do list for 2015. Thanks so much for sharing your memories and pics. FYI – I love flying and have only been to Texas once, many years ago for a RWA conference. This sounds far superior.
    cam231948@gmail.com

  14. Peggy permalink

    Wow!!! Looks like you had a fantastic time! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jpeg2@msn.com

  15. Jennifer Smith permalink

    It looks like you had a blast! So jealous! I can’t wait to read weekend surrender, it’s on my TBR. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Lisa Phillips permalink

    It looks like you had so much fun. I am hoping I can go next year. Loved all your pictures especially the one with Heather and Tracey.

    Lisa๐Ÿ’•

  17. I wish there was a similar event, with the same authors, here in FL. We have our fair share of author events/book signings, but there were so many of my favorites at WWW. Looks like you had a wonderful time! Thanks for the opportunity to participate in the giveaway!
    Regards,
    Michelle
    mmmazuros at yahoo dot com

  18. Wanda permalink

    Thank you for the chance to win such cool stuff!!! I’m so glad you had a great time at WWW. It looks like it was a blast!!! e-mail si flutterbee_93@yahoo.com

  19. Kelley Hopkins permalink

    Sounds like you had an awesome weekend in Texas. Thanks for writing the great books you do. I

  20. Ashley permalink

    Sounds like an awesome trip! I love to visit Texas not sure I could live there though. Thanks for the giveaway. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • If I could figure out how to convince my winter loving Hubs, I would move to TX in a heartbeat Ashley!

  21. Ohh love the swag !!!

  22. I am so glad you had a blast Lori. With the yucky winter you deserved it. =) Thank you for sharing and for the giveaway!!

  23. I love Texas! I wish I could attend conventions and “weekends” again! One day I will be able to and get to meet all the new authors and catch up with authors I have known for a long time! It looks like you had a fun time! kbinmich AT yahoo DOT com

  24. amy bowens permalink

    Sounds like you ladies had an amazing wicked time. Hope you got inspired by some of your time their I could definitely see this in one of your stories or multiple stories. Several women travel for a conference where they meet their mates or their other half. Oh the possibilities. Thanks for sharing your trip with us!
    amybowens34@yahoo.com

  25. I have always wanted to visit Texas. There is nothing like a cowboy to bring a smile to your face. *wink, wink* I wish I could have been there to finally get to meet everyone. It looks like Trish, you and the rest of the girls had a blast. Thank you so much for sharing your pictures and videos of all the fun had.
    shaneanreed2@gmail.com

    • I’m glad you enjoyed seeing my recap Shanean! I wish I had found a cowboy to bring home for a souvenir, maybe next trip! ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. Sounds like a very fun weekend. I love finding new reading material. ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. I’m so glad you had a great time Lori. I wish I could have been there. Maybe next time!

  28. Diana Merritt permalink

    I wish I could have been there with all of you. Maybe in 2 years I can go to one and meet you. diamer13@yahoo.com

    • Two years flies by Diana! It was two years ago I wrote and submitted my first book to Siren, and now I’m prepping for my ninth and tenth releases! Someday soon I’ll get to meet you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. Jessica hansen permalink

    Sounds like you had an amazing time! Thank you for the chance to win!

  30. Cindy Marchant permalink

    Sounds and looks like yu had a blast! I can still remember the first time I flew and I was terrified. I’m still not a good flier but something I have to do from time to time.

  31. Kandi mays permalink

    I love reading all of your books. I am always on the look out for a new one of yours or a new author to become obsessed with. It is all because of you and the wonderful way that you write. I can always picture myself as one of the characters when reading one of your books.

  32. Carol Springston permalink

    Looks (and sounds) like it was such a fun weekend. Ah…one of these days. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  33. Sounds like you had a blast! I am hoping to go to a conference next year!! I will probably have to bribe my hubby but it would be worth it! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    kaylyndavis1986@yahoo.com

  34. Jamie-lee Davis permalink

    Please let me know when the next one is coming , I’m holding my breath, I love the 1st two , I cannot wait for the next one jx

  35. JeanMP permalink

    What a fun weekend you had, glad you had a good seatmate on your flight. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  36. ShayBeard permalink

    How awesome, Lori! I loved the pictures from the weekend! So envious of the great time you all had. I am going next year!!! I loved Weekend Surrender! Those delicious Brooks Brothers.
    Lshayl@aol.com

  37. Traci Simo permalink

    Sounds like you had a lot of fun! Thanks for sharing your wicked fun weekend with all of us! Now you know flying isn’t so bad ๐Ÿ˜‰

  38. Cherie Clark permalink

    That is so great that the maiden voyage of Lori the Traveler turned out so well. I can not wait for my first Con and meeting some amazing ladies in the “flesh” lol

    • Cherie Clark permalink

      oops email is slimshrub AT hotmail DOT co Dot nz

  39. Leslie Rodriguez permalink

    Wow what an awesome giveaway. Thank you so much for a chance to win some amazing prizes. The book looks fabulous also. esseboo (at) yahoo (dot) com

Comments are closed.

