Skip to content

Say hello to Jesse Colter from Loving Sarah

by on October 16, 2013

js-lovingsarahjs-owningsarahIn Julie Shelton’s novel “Loving Sarah,” we meet, Jesse Colter-former Navy SEAL, Dominant, and loving partner in ménage relationship. Now the second part of Jesse, Sarah, and Adam’s story has just released on Bookstrand.com. Let’s read more about Jesse, and then you can get the details about “Owning Sarah.”

1.      Tell me a bit about yourself.

My name is Jesse Colter, I’m 32, former SEAL, currently Chief of Police of Marshall’s Creek, VA, the small town where I grew up.  My mother abandoned me, my father used me as his punchin’ bag—when he was sober enough to actually throw a punch.  I was small for my age until I was around fourteen.  That was the last time my father hit me.  I left home at fifteen—made a place for myself in the attic of my cousins’ farmhouse.  Worked on cars and motorcycles to earn money for food.  When I was nineteen I took a summer job as gardener’s assistant at the Marshall estate.  That’s when I met Sarah.  She was thirteen and about to fall thirty feet out of a tree.  I’d never climbed a tree so fast in my life!  By the time I showed up for work the next summer she had hit puberty  She was so gorgeous she made my hands shake and my heart beat so fast I thought I was havin’ a heart attack.  The things she was makin’ me feel terrified me.  I was bad news and I knew I had to stay away from her before I completely destroyed her future.  The last time I saw her was the day of her eighteenth birthday.  I pulled a potential rapist off of her, then practically took her myself.  I left town that night and joined the Navy, where I served as a SEAL for eight years.

2.      Who is the most important person in your life?  Tell me about them.

Sarah is by far the most important person in my life.  That summer I rescued her from fallin’ outta that tree, I didn’t know what to make of her.  I was full of my own teen-aged crap, but even then I knew she was someone truly special.  I’d never met anyone like her.  She was only thirteen, but she was the smartest person I’d ever met.  She kept after me and kept after me until I finally gave in and read all her favorite books.  Thank God I did.  She turned me into a reader.  She talked like a miniature adult, and she actually sought out my opinion.  It was the first time in my life I had been…valued.  Even though she was raised in the lap of luxury, her childhood was just as devoid of love as mine.  Her father was a judge who worked all the time and never paid any attention to her, so she was basically raised by tutors and nannies.  She was…magical, and that summer we were inseparable.

3.      What is the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning?

I tighten my arms around Sarah, bury my face in that sweet spot where her neck meets her shoulder and just breathe her in.  Then Adam and I make slow, sweet love to her until she’s screaming with pleasure.

4.      What is the last thing you do before you go to sleep?

Exactly the same thing, except in reverse.  This is usually after a nice long session in the Play Room, followed by more fun and games in the shower.

5.      Tell us about your author, Julie Shelton.  What do you think of her?

I love that woman.  A few years ago, I knew she was lookin’ for a story to write and I knew she’d do justice to my story.  I kinda sprung Adam on her—my best friend, Adam Sinclair.  She wasn’t expectin’ us to wind up in a ménage relationship.  And I kinda surprised her by bein’ a Dom, but she kept up, bless her heart, and did a superb job of tellin’ our story.

6.      What makes you happy?

Knowin’ that I make Sarah happy.

7.      Do you have any regrets?

Only that it took me eight years to realize that I was dyin’ inside without Sarah in my life.

8.      Are you afraid of anything?

After eight years as a SEAL?  Not likely.  Oh, I take that back.  The one thing I truly fear is losing Sarah.  She is my life.  I’ve almost lost her twice, the first time when I left town. I will die before I ever let that happen again.

9.      What kind of music do you listen to?

Oh, I’m a good ol’ country boy, so I like my music to match.  Sarah prefers classical, Adam’s all about rock.  We’re very eclectic musically.

10.  Describe yourself to our readers.  If you looked like a celebrity, who would it be?

I’m tall, 6’3”, and, thanks to my Native American DNA, I have the straight black hair, aquiline nose, and high cheekbones of my heritage.  I now wear my hair short, but it used to come down to my shoulders.  Bein’ a SEAL for eight years helped me hone my body so that I’m muscular, but not muscle-bound like a body builder.  My eyes are dark brown, nearly black.  I’ve been told I look like a cross between Jason Momoa and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson.  Could be worse, I suppose.  I could look like a cross between Fred Mertz and Barney Fife.  Not a good look for a super-macho, bad-ass, alpha-male commando-type (as Sarah likes to call me).

11.  What was the most significant moment of your life?

The first time I had Sarah tied to my bed, beggin’ me to let her come.  It was somethin’ I had been dreaming about for eleven years, and it blew me away.  It was so much better than any dream about it I’d ever had.  It’s still getting better, every single time.

12.  Where do you want to be in five years?

Right here, with Adam and Sarah, possibly a kid or two.  I’m not sure what kind of a father I’ll make—mine was certainly no role model, but Adam’s great with kids.  I’ll learn from him and by watchin’ Sarah.  I think she’d be a phenomenal mother.  Can’t wait to see her belly growin’ round with our child—either mine or Adam’s, it doesn’t matter.  They’ll all be ours.

13.  What’s your motto in life?

No secrets.  There must be open, honest communication at all times about everything.  It’s the only way a D/s relationship, especially a menage, can survive and flourish.

14.  How do the other characters in your book view you?

My best friend and brother-in-arms, Adam, knows me as a Dom, a fellow SEAL, and a man of principle and integrity.  We love and admire each other.  Sarah, the love of my life, sees me as bossy, domineering, chauvinistic, over-bearing, and annoying.  Oops, I forgot sexy (lol).  She also sees me as one of the two men who love her to the bottom of our souls and who would give our lives to protect her from harm.  The bad guys view me as their worst nightmare.

~~~~~~

Loving Sarah

Bookstrand     Amazon   Barnes and Noble

js-lovingsarahEight years ago Jesse Colter fled his small town, leaving behind eighteen-year-old Sarah Marshall, broken-hearted and devastated.  Now a retired Navy SEAL, he’s back and he wants only one thing—Sarah Marshall—preferably bound, naked, and on her knees before him.

She has never forgotten Jesse.  He’s been the object of all her sexual fantasies since she was fifteen, as well as the star of nightly dreams that have become increasingly erotic over the years.  So when he suddenly reappears in her life, she is torn.  Can she trust him not to hurt her, or will he once again break her heart?  Warily, she agrees to let him introduce her to his world—the world of bondage, Domination, and erotic slavery.  When he also introduces her to his best friend, Adam Sinclair, Sarah faces a daunting future of sexual submission to two powerful alpha males.

But Sarah faces an even bigger challenge.  Someone is stalking her.  Is it the old enemy who’s just been released from prison?  Or is it someone else from her past who is determined to destroy any chance she has at happiness?  Can Adam’s and Jesse’s love protect her?  Or will her world explode in a cataclysm of betrayal and violence that will destroy them all?

~~~~~~

Owning Sarah

Bookstrand

js-owningsarahIt’s been a month since Sarah Marshall was kidnapped and held at knife-point by her ex-fiance.  But Jesse Colter and Adam Sinclair, her two loving Doms, know that there is an even deadlier threat still out there—Ryder Malone.

He blames both Sarah and Jesse for sending him to prison eight years ago for attempted rape, and he’s determined to make them pay.  So, he begins a systematic campaign of terror and intimidation against them.  But the danger he poses doesn’t end there.

Set against the deepening love and commitment between Sarah, Jesse, and Adam, Owning Sarah is more than just a sexy, sensual, BDSM love story.  It is a harrowing race against time for Jesse, Adam, and a team of former SEALs to stop one of the biggest arms-for-drugs deals in U.S. history.  And to rescue Sarah before Malone sells her to a human trafficker and she’s lost to her men forever.

ADULT EXCERPT

She awoke to slabs of sunlight falling across the chocolate-brown, satin-striped comforter that had been thrown over her. She was lying on her left side. Adam was behind her, cradling her buttocks against his groin, his arm tight around her, one hand cupping her breast possessively. His erect penis nestled against her lower spine.

Adam sensed her transition into wakefulness. “Hey, sweet pea. Have a nice sleep?”

“So it would seem.” Her body tightened in a condensed stretch. “Where’s Jesse?”

“Still at the hospital. Ogre just woke up, so Jesse’s questioning him.”

She snuggled her butt tighter against him. He was as naked as she was. And completely, totally aroused. His cock was like a baseball bat pressed into the crease of her ass.

He kissed the soft, warm skin of her neck. It felt like liquid satin against his lips. “Christ, sweet pea, you’re so soft. Softer than whipped cream. And you smell so sweet.” He lifted his hand from her breast and clenched it in the shiny brown mass of her hair, pulling it to his face and inhaling deeply. “So fucking sweet.”

She turned around in his embrace until she was facing him. He pulled her against him and she could feel his rock-hard cock pulsing and straining against her belly. Cradling the side of her face, fingers still tangled in the silken strands of her hair, he claimed her mouth in a deep, drugging kiss. A kiss that stole the breath from her lungs and sent fire raging throughout her system.

When he released her, she was shaking with a need so powerful she feared it would destroy her. He opened his eyes and devoured her with his hungry gaze.

“How soon will Jesse be back?” she asked, not daring to breathe.

“Not for hours.” He ducked his head to kiss her nose. “He’s giving us this time, love. Time for us to be alone. Just the two of us. So, let’s not be Master and sub for a while. Let’s just be Adam and Sarah.”

“Fine,” she said cheekily. “As long as I get to be Sarah.”

He laughed. “You can be anybody you want. As long as you’re mine.”

“I am yours, Adam. You own me. You and Jesse.” She arched hard against him, feeling his erection thickening and growing between them. Her hand reached up to trace his aquiline nose, noticing for the first time, the tiny, indented scar nearly hidden by his eyebrow. She touched it gently. “Stray bullet?”

“A rock.”

Her hand stilled. “Afghanistan?”

“Millard Fillmore Elementary School. Third grade.”

She laughed, her gaze following her questing fingers as they traveled across his golden blond eyebrows, down the smooth slope of his cheek. Then her fingers flattened and curved around his neck and up to follow the perfect shape of his head, stroking his curls, shining like gold in the slanting sunlight, warm and soft to her touch.

When she’d completed the circuit, she lifted her gaze to his. They stared into each other’s eyes, feeling rather than seeing each other’s skin flush dark with arousal. Hearing rather than seeing the sudden labored quality of their breathing. Without moving, without speaking, they both knew what was coming next.

“Are you going to fuck me, Adam?” she asked quietly.

He shook his head. “No, angel. I’m going to make love to you.”

She closed her eyes. A shivery little moan of anticipation left her throat.

He took her mouth again, thrusting his tongue into her moist, warm cavern, savoring the sweetness of her honey. He drank from her like a parched man drinks from a cool mountain spring in a desperate effort to slake his thirst. A thirst he knew could never be slaked.

No matter how many times he took her, no matter how many times they made love, it would never be enough. His need for her was a vast and endless yearning that could never be satisfied. Not even in a million years of loving. She was his life. His light. His joy. She was the very air that he breathed. Without her his soul would wither and die. “I love you, Sarah. More than I’ll ever be able to tell you in a million lifetimes.” The words were ripped from his heart. “You’ve given me something so precious, I would die if it were ever taken from me. Something I’ve never had before.”

At her questioning look, he speared his fingers through her hair, cradling the side of her face in his large hand. “You, angel. You’ve given me you. And with that one gift, you’ve given me everything a man could ever want—love. Happiness. A haven…a home.” Then his mouth was on hers in a crushing kiss that awoke every nerve ending in her body.

She responded by pressing against him, tiny little mewls of pleasure issuing from her throat as she returned each stroking jab of his tongue with one of her own. They were still kissing when he rolled her onto her back, covering her breast once more, rubbing his palm abrasively over the hard nub of her nipple. Her mewling cries turned into outright moans as pleasure slashed through her.

He lifted his head to look down at her. His gaze was hard. Hot. Hungry. “Are you ready for me, sweet pea? Are you wet and dripping for me?”

“Y-yes.” She was wet, dripping all down the insides of her thighs onto the sheet.

“Is your body aching to join with mine? Aching for my possession?” His eyes were glittering with white-hot arousal.

“Y-yes.” It was a low moan, swallowed, as she sucked in her breath. Her belly clenched, hot cream was pouring from her in a tide. When she finally found her voice, she didn’t recognize it as her own. “Yes, my darling. I am ready for you. Aching for you.”

“Spread your legs, Sarah mine,” he ordered. His voice was harsh, but not with anger. With need. Hot, destructive need. Need that flamed in the blue depths of his eyes as they looked at her. Devoured her. Incinerated her.

~~~~~~

About the Author

IMG_2355 (2)Julie has always loved stories, both reading and writing them, ever since she was old enough to hold a book in her hands.  One of her favorite childhood activities was smuggling books under the covers to read by flashlight after she was supposed to be asleep.

A career as a children’s librarian eventually led to her dream career as a freelance storyteller and puppeteer, a business she operated successfully for twenty-five years.  During that time she created and wrote all the original material for a monthly language arts newsletter full of poems, songs, puppet and flannel-board stories, fingerplays, and other resource material for early childhood educators.  For that endeavor she won the prestigious EDPRESS Award for the best educational newsletter of 1982.  She has also written other resource materials for preschool and early elementary teachers.

After moving more than two dozen times in her life, Julie lives in a suburb of Atlanta, Georgia.  Now widowed and retired, she once again has time to devote to her two favorite things—reading and writing—especially her new love, erotic romances.

Find Julie at…

www.juliesheltonauthor.com

Facebook

Goodreads

Bookstrand

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Thank you Julie for stopping by with your new novel, and for bringing along the delicious Jesse!

As always readers Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

One Comment
  1. Wow! This was a great post, Lori. 🙂 Thanks for sharing this with us. I am definitely interested in reading Jesse, Sarah, and Adam’s story. Reading these questions and answers about Jesse, makes me want to head to Bookstrand to download Loving Sarah. Thanks for sharing their story. It’s nice to know there are ménage relationships out there that are willing to open up and share their lives with us. 🙂 I can’t await to read these books. 🙂

Tell me what you think...

