Skip to content

Lexi Blake is giving away THREE free books!

by on October 11, 2013

It’s no secret that one of my all-time favorite authors is Lexi Blake. There is something about the depth of her characters, and the imagery of her world building that I am completely and utterly addicted to.  Her books range from heated erotic explosions, to heart-pounding suspenseful twists that leave you guessing, all the way to emotional tear-your-heart-out grab-a-box-of-tissues poignant moments.

Lexi Banner

This month I’m excited to say she is releasing not one but TWO books!!!  On October 1st  she released the fifth book in the Masters and Mercenaries series, Love and Let Die.Love and Let Die

I had it preordered so that it downloaded to my Kindle while I slept, and I started reading the moment I pushed the kids out of the car door at the elementary school. Lexi did not disappoint. The hero, Ian, was everything I had hoped for, and his love story was epic.

My review: Ian Taggert is a leader-the backbone of his unusual family of friends and associates, but he hasn’t shared his complete story with anyone. A broken heart kept him grieving and angry, until his “dead” wife shows up and sends shockwaves through his regimented existence. Faced with the truth that he was betrayed by the one woman he vowed to love, protect, and Dominate forever, he must decide how to forgive, and move forward or risk the lives of everyone he loves.

As always Lexi Blake has managed to give us a tough, sexy Master in Ian, while showing us his softer more sensitive side in his relationship with Charlotte. I can’t say that I was as in tune with Charlotte in this book-perhaps I just can’t relate to the daughter of a mob boss turned spy-but I was still touched by her level of devotion to getting back to Ian. I’m looking forward to many more stories in the Masters and Mercenaries series, because so many characters were introduced that I want to learn about. I can’t wait to see the unflappable Simon have his feathers ruffled-perhaps by the wounded warrior Chelsea, and the idea that there are more Taggert brothers in the world excites me to no end. Well done Lexi!

TheMenwiththeGoldenCuffs

You all know me well enough to know that my favorite book is always going to be the one with the ménage in it. So I have to point out the second book of the series…. —–>

Steal the DayAnd coming in just eleven short days on October 22, she will release the second book in the Thieves series, Steal the Day. If you missed the first of this Urban Fantasy series, you should drop everything and download it now. It has every possible paranormal element the reader could want, and then she lovingly weaves in a love triangle that puts the chaotic How I Met Your Mother to shame.

Steal the Light

THE GIVEAWAY!!!!

 

Three winners will each get to choose ONE book from ANY of her three series and they can have it in either print or ebook format!!

All you need to do is leave a comment on the post, and tell me what your favorite Lexi Blake book is, or which one you can’t wait to read!

The winners will be announced on MONDAY October 14th!

This is an absolutely phenomenal prize-trust me I’ve read them all. *grins*

Masters and Mercenaries

The Dom Who Loved Me

The Men With The Golden Cuffs

A Dom Is Forever

On Her Master’s Secret Service

Sanctum: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella

Love and Let Die

Masters of Ménage

Their Virgin Captive

Their Virgin’s Secret

Their Virgin Concubine

Their Virgin Princess

Their Virgin Hostage

Thieves

Steal the Light

Steal the Day

Thank you to Lexi Blake for offering up the prizes as well as for keeping these fantastic series’ going!

As always reader, Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!

***JUST ANNOUNCED!!!!!***

In Lexi’s newsletter that came out on October 11, she shared the preorder link for Dungeon Royale as well as the COVER! Look at this hottie!!

Lexi Blake DungeonRoyalelg

Preorder it here: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00FQSF50Q/

From → Blog Roll

43 Comments
  1. Karen Hawk permalink

    Thanks so very much!!!! I love all her books and this was so thrilling!!

  2. WINNERS!!!!
    Christine Bastone
    Trish Bowers
    Karen Hawk
    Be watching your inbox for an email from Chloe Vale!

  3. Erin Lewis permalink

    My favourite is On Her Master’s Secret Service From Masters and Mercenaries. I would love to read
    Steal the Light

  4. Madelina permalink

    Honestly I haven’t read any of Lexi Blake’s books, but whenever someone discusses the books, it’s all glowing recommendations so I really do want to be able to pick one up at some point! They all look really good!

  5. So hard to pick….The Man With the Golden Cuffs

  6. laura Lovejoy Brunk permalink

    Sadly i am a virgin to Lexi’s books….but not for long. I am more than willing *cough cough** to try either series 🙂

  7. A Dom is Forever is my favorite.:)

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  8. Christine Bastone permalink

    I love all of he books. It would be very hard to pick just one.

  9. Angela permalink

    i hate to pick one as i love all of them but i have a soft spot for sean so it would have to be:
    The Dom Who Loved Me as my Favorite

    seminordic@gmail.com

  10. April Best permalink

    Do I have to pick just one? I love all the Masters and Mercenaries!!!! Every story has something wonderful about it!!

  11. bettina permalink

    Their Virgin Concubine is my favorite of the Masters of Menage series!! Looking forward to Masters and Mercenaries!

  12. I can’t pick just one book because I have enjoyed all of her series…..but Masters of Ménage was one of the series that got me hooked on ménage so I would have to say any of them….but love all of the series

  13. Jennifer Z. permalink

    I haven’t read the Thieves series, so I am definitely intrigued! But for me, the Virgin Concubine is the best of the Virgin series. Thanks for the opportunity!

  14. Tina permalink

    I love the Master of Menage series!!!! I am looking forward to starting the Masters and Mercenaries!!

  15. Trish Bowers permalink

    I think my favorite was The Dom Who Loved Me. It was my first Lexi Blake book and it just holds that special place. Plus I love the older heroine younger hero thing. Reminds me of my hubs and I.
    trish.bowers95@gmail.com

  16. amy bowens permalink

    I love all of Lexi Blake’s stories, but if I have to choose it would be The Men with the Golden Cuffs! Serena, Adam, and Jacob are all great characters and they worked well together. I loved that Adam had a knack for shopping and that he loved it most men don’t. Look forward to the new book in this series can’t get here soon enough.
    amybowens34@yahoo.com

  17. melissa schooley permalink

    I have yet to read one of lexi’s books I haven’t loved, but my absolute favorite is:
    Their Virgin Captive

  18. ingrid permalink

    I also had a very tough time picking my favorite. I love how all the books build the characters and that humour still finds a way into each book. My favorite (right now 🙂 ) would be ‘A Dom is forever’. I’m very much looking forward to ‘Steal the day’ as well. Keep on writing, Lexi

  19. joanne holah permalink

    Okay first of all Lexi Blake is amazing I love her writing she is so talented and has a very dirty mind in her sex scenes lol My favourite 2 books from her are Love and Let Die oh my days Ian was so hot but this book brought new characters into the series and I have to say I would have dropped on my knees for Simon he really came into his own in this story and my second is Their Virgin Captive it was amazing hot and the storyline as always unbelievable thank you lexi so just to recap lol
    1 Love and let die equal with Their Virgin Captive

  20. ltfrombc permalink

    Ooooooh! Tough decision as to which is my favorite. It is either the Dom Who Loved Me or Their Virgin’s Secret. Not sure which is the better of the two. Do I have to pick just one? How about one from each series. LOL. Yup. That sounds like a plan.

  21. elizabeth gray permalink

    My favorite Lexi Blake book is The Dom Who Loved Me. Read just a few pages and knew I needed to read the whole book. I need to read the rest of this series.

  22. mayasjsanders permalink

    A Dom is Forever is my favorite and I can’t wait to read Dungeon Royale

  23. alinutza4u permalink

    I can’t choose between the books of the Master and Mercenaries series! Thanks for the giveaway

  24. Kimmie kim permalink

    My favorite is On Her Masters Secret Service.

  25. Xantippi Leska permalink

    I love all her books, so VERY hard to choose!! But since I have to choose one, I think I’ll go with On Her Master’s Secret Service. Haven’t read the Thieves series yet, so I’ll have to get started on that one too!

  26. I’ve only read Their Virgin Captive from the Alpha Bad Boys 7in1 Box Set. marie.mattingly88@gmail.com

  27. Tara C permalink

    Definitely Steal the Light! I can’t wait for Steal the Day!

  28. Karen Hawk permalink

    I love all her books!!! I guess my favorite of the one’s listed is Their Virgin Hostage. Love the moose.

  29. Diana Freeman permalink

    How can I choose a favorite? I love them all; seriously! If I absolutely had to choose, I would have to saw Love And Let Die, because it features my FAVORITE character, Ian Taggart. Now, I am impossibly excited for the saga to continue, and after seeing the cover of Dungeon Royale…Oh my, I can’t wait for the release.

  30. Jody permalink

    I love to read and am always looking for new authors. I can’t wait to start with The Dom who loved Me. Thanks

  31. Lisa Mancl permalink

    Oh you make it so hard to pick just one, I have read them all. I love a good menage so those are my favorites for sure. The Men with the Golden Cuffs I have read numerous times. Thanks for this Lori, love your books too.

  32. Oh my gosh! I haven’t read ANY of these yet! Have I been living under a rock? I will start at the beginning, then, with The Adam That Loved Me! O love the Bond Movie references!

  33. I can’t pick just one! 😦 I simply love menage books…so the Masters of Menage were one of the first books of Lexi’s that I read. a girlfriend recommended them to me. Needless to say I didn’t want to put my nook down until I’d read every single one of them!!

    On my TBR list is the Masters and Mercenaries series. I have them I just haven’t had time to read them. So of course I’d love to have the newest one to add to that list! They’re actually on my list next to read….I simply can’t wait!

  34. vicky strevens permalink

    Having read all of the Masters of Menagè books and all the Masters and Mercenaries books,I am seriously looking forward to reading Dungeon Royal,I love the whole series and really can’t wait for the next instalment 🙂

  35. I have not read the masters of menage series!!! So book one is the one I am really looking forward to reading. I may have to go shopping this weekend. :p

    Stacy Wilson

    dragn_lady at yahoo dot com

  36. cherie Clark permalink

    I love Lexi Blake so very much. I loved Steal the Light and Ian’s story. But I think Liam’s is my favorite

  37. Misty permalink

    I’ve read them all multiple times but I think The Men With The Golden Cuffs may be the one I’ve read the most. At least 5 times? All of them are comfort reads for me.

  38. I loved the Dom who Loved Me, but can’t wait to read Masters of Menage!!

  39. Eva P. permalink

    Ohhhh, I love the Masters of Menage series, but but I also like the Masters and Mercenaries!! A girl doesn’t just have to pick one right 😉

  40. Helen Davison permalink

    I have loved everyone of Lexi’s book. I’m working through all the series slowly. Iv just finished the Masters of Menage, which a truly loved!! I’m now spending time with Big Tag. But I would have to say that my fav one to date would have to be On Her Masters Secret Service. Alex and Eve OMG!! The level of emotion in that book floored me. I was desparate for their story just seeing their interaction in previous books. She was able to capture so much emotion in her words. I felt the love and pain between the 2 characters in that book. I felt sorrow, hurt, heartache, ultimate joy. Its truly was a fantastic read. It takes a fantastic writer to be able to pull a reader into the book so completely, to feel the connection between the characters as if you were living the experience with them. Outstanding book.

  41. Nicole Plummer permalink

    Ok I admit I’ve only read the first 2 books in the Masters and Mercenaries series and the first 2 in the Masters of Ménage series. I get totally chided for that from my friends for not reading the rest of the series. Do I want to, of course I do. I would however like to read Steal the Night because it just sounds really awesome.

  42. Diana Merritt permalink

    You are making this almost impossible to pick just one book as my favorite. But since I have to pick it would have to be Ian and Charlie’s story “Love and Let Die”.
    diamer13@yahoo.com

Comments are closed.

