Skip to content

Back from the convention!

by on May 6, 2013

Let me start out with I HAD SO MUCH FUN! The Romantic Times Booklover’s Convention was a whole new experience for me, and I had been warned about how big of an event it was when I first looked into it last year. So for my first trip I wanted to make sure that I got to enjoy myself completely and have a few “fan girl” moments of my own. Holy Shit did I have some fan girl moments!

The convention is actually a week long, but I decided to ease in and only went for Friday/Saturday. I got to RT Friday about lunchtime and had a couple of hours to “meet” Mia Ashlinn and Tina Dowds two of my three roommates for the weekend. Tara didn’t arrive until later that evening. We wandered down promo alley which was packed with various promo items from all kinds of authors. I have a ton of new writing pens with various logos on them!

We met with a few of my fellow Righteous Perverts at the hotel bar, Spectators, for drinks and ended up there for more than two hours!   Randi Alexander and Sophie Oak RT 2013Me and Hennessee Andrews RT 2013Cover Model Terry Terranova and Randi Alexander RT 2013

 

Between meeting some of my favorite authors (Mia, Sophie Oak, Randi Alexander, Reggie/Kasi Alexander AKA Cassidy Browning, Marla Monroe, Reece Butler) and some of my best online friends I was in HEAVEN! We even had a cover model join us for part of the afternoon. After drinks we collected Tara who had just arrive, and in doing so we stumbled into Sylvia Day which was great! She was really sweet, and very friendly.

Some of us headed to dinner at the Westin Hotel, where we were able to really have a better talk (and better drinks) and we didn’t head out for hours. I woke up the next morning hoarse from all of the talking and laughing. I haven’t laughed that hard in years! Wait, maybe at the last RP chat night I did…. 😛Reggie Alexander and family at RT 2013Amy Hawthorn and Jilly Reader 2

 

Saturday was reserved for the big event…THE BOOK FAIR!!!!! I met nearly every author I wanted to! Lora Leigh, Maya Banks, Jayne Rylon, Mari Carr, Vivian Arend, and so many new ones like Eden Bradley and PG Forte! I was able to meet up with the Siren ladies who were working the Siren table: Heather Rainier, Corinne Davies, Peyton Elizabeth, and Morgan Ashbury AKA Cara Covington! They were amazingly sweet to me considering I’m still a rookie author, and I snagged a pic with them. Heather Rainier, Corinne Davies, Me, Peyton Elizabeth and Morgan Ashbury RT 2013

 

Truly the highlight of my trip was meeting and spending time with Sophie Oak, who has been a fabulous mentor and friend to me. Me, Sophie Oak RT 2013 (2)

I will NEVER forget RT 2013, and I’m looking forward to RT 2014 in New Orleans, LA. I hope that everyone can join us!

As always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

4 Comments
  1. Tina D permalink

    Don’t you know the whole trip was about me and you hardly mentioned me 😉

    • Wow! How did I possibly not mention that I only went to the convention to see Tina Dowds! For no other reason, and may I just say that my life is more fulfilling now that I have marked that off of my bucket list. 😛 It was great to meet you finally Pimp Tina!

  2. Cherie Clark permalink

    So glad that you had so much fun. send me some pens lol. I looks like it was worth it. i am going to do the whole week next year so see ya there roomie.

  3. Kim Bollinger permalink

    I am so glad you had a great time!!!

Comments are closed.

