Skip to content

In the Spotlight: May Raymond

by on April 13, 2013
Click to purchase!

Click to purchase!

In the Spotlight: May Raymond

http://authormayraymond.blogspot.co.uk

New Release: Her Canadian Dream

www.bookstrand.com/her-canadian-dream

Alyssa Crane’s Canadian dreams are smashed when her fiancé betrays her with another woman. Aiden Price reluctantly gives her a home, at the insistence of a close friend, but he is worried about his attraction for her. He knows she is vulnerable after the break-up of her engagement and doesn’t want to push her into something she’s not ready for.

However, Alyssa’s dreams of a BDSM relationship come a step closer as Aiden reveals himself to be a Dom. But, fate then takes a hand and ruins the relationship before it really starts.

Alyssa flees to England, but Aiden isn’t giving her up so easily. He follows her and confesses his love, but can she take any more heartbreak?

The Biz:

How many books do you currently have published? This is my first! My dream come true.

What is the next book you have releasing? I’m hoping it’s the follow up story of Aiden and Alyssa. It’s about their journey into a BDSM relationship. I’ve just submitted so fingers crossed.

What book are you writing right now? I have three WIP’s at the moment…sequels and something new and different.

What is your favorite type of Hero/Heroine to write about? Why? I wanted to write about BDSM being a ‘normal’ thing to experiment with. Not everyone can attend a club, but many would like to try things out in the privacy of their own homes.

What is the hardest part of writing for you?  Finding time! I have a day job and family commitments so have to fit the writing in when I can.

I can relate to that problem!

Advice for aspiring and new writers? As a newbie myself, I would say “Go for it.” You never know until you try.

Who did you dedicate your first book to? My sister Sylvia. She died of breast cancer three years ago but she loved her ‘naughty books’ I think she’d be really proud of me

Do you have any rituals for Book Release Day? I had a virtual tea party with my author friends but hubby also took me out for a meal to celebrate.

What author are you dying to meet? OR What author have you met that you had a fan girl/guy moment? I would love to meet Terry Pratchett. Pure genius!

 

The Random:

How would your spouse or best friend describe you in three words? Creative. Determined. Fun.

What was the last movie you went to see? Les Miserables. Excellent film.

If you were an animal what kind of animal would you be and why? Sloth…I’m lazy!

What is your favorite quote ever? I told you I was ill (Spike Milligan-written on his gravestone)

If you could be a superhero, what would you want your super powers to be? Invisibility

What song is on your iPod/Mp3/Stereo right now? Ice Queen by Within Temptation

Favorite place to curl up with a good book? Bed

The Good Stuff

If you had to pick one item to bring to the bedroom with you what would it be? Bedsocks…LOL…seriously…hubby!

What feature on the opposite sex attracts you the most? Eyes

What would pick as the sexiest scene from a book? From ‘Price to Pay’ my latest book.

 Now, sweetheart, I want to start preparing your pretty little ass for me. I’m going to use a plug but it will be small. We’ll work our way up to the larger ones over the next couple of days until I feel you are ready to take me. If you want me to stop, don’t forget your safe words. What are they? I need to know you remember them.”

Aly’s voice was trembling as she answered. “Yellow and red. Uh, yellow and red, Sir.”

“Good girl. Now, I want you to relax.”

Alyssa almost smiled at the thought of being able to relax whilst in this position, but the smile soon faded as she felt cool liquid trickle down between her ass cheeks to her puckered private hole. She shivered, her whole body on edge, waiting for the touch she knew was coming.

Aiden gently inserted the tip of one finger inside her, whilst adding a little more of the cool lube. As he pushed further she tightened and he withdrew slightly, saying, “Work with me sweetheart. Push back a little and it will easier.”  He re-entered her with his finger, this time pressing further into her, then adding a second finger. Alyssa did as he told her and pushed back.

The initial burn that she’d felt as he invaded her ass, turned to a pleasurable fullness as his fingers pushed further, until they were almost fully inside her. As he started to slowly move in and out, he added more lube, easing the passage of his two fingers which he wriggled a little, stretching her inner muscles, his thumb sliding down to lightly touch her clit as he did so. Aly didn’t know when she’d ever felt so turned on in her life. She pushed back more with a groan and muttered, “Oh, yes, that’s good.”

Aiden grinned as he withdrew his fingers again, this time replacing them with the smallest butt plug he had in his collection. She gasped as the hard tip entered her and hit the tightness of her muscles. With a small surge it then slid past the barrier as Aiden added yet more of the cool liquid. He eased it is further until, with a gentle push, it slid home.

“Aaaah,” she couldn’t hold back a soft groan as the plug filled her. His thumb continued to rub gently on her clit and it took but moments for her to suddenly start to shake and cry out, “Oh, God, I can’t…oh…oooooh.” Her whole body shook as a massive orgasm shuddered through her. He kept up the soft pressure with his thumb until she shrieked. “Nooooo…..nooooo……oh God….”

Giving in to her plaintive cries, he removed his thumb from her clit, but patted her pussy as he said, “Stay there, sweetheart. Don’t move. I just need to wash my hands and I’ll be back.

Whew! I can see why that one’s your favorite!

Lovemaking, Wham Bam, Kinky Fuckery? Lovemaking

Tall Dark and Handsome or Playful Funny and Sexy? Tall dark and handsome

What actor/actress would you be willing to run away from your life for? Johnny Depp

If you had a warning label, what would it say? Red wine causes dyslexia

 

ADULT Excerpt!

His next words made her blanche.

“Stand up.” Despite her nerves she stood. “Strip.”

“What?” She couldn’t keep the shock out of her voice.

He waved his hand at her. “You heard. Strip. Everything off.”

Her thoughts threatened her composure and her hands shook.

Oh Lord. A real Dom. Can I do this? What if he takes one look at me and hates what he sees?

“Wait” he barked out the word as she stood, indecision written all over her.

She gave him a quizzical look as she battled with her natural shyness and tried to decide whether to obey him.

He continued, “What was that negative thought that just went through your head?”

Again her thoughts jumped in.

How did he know? Were Doms psychic too? Could she admit her fears to him? He was such a good looking man she couldn’t see that he would be interested in her.

“I’m waiting, Aly.”

She decided to confess her fears.

“I was just thinking that you might be put off by my body once I got undressed. I’m not a skinny little model type like that Lindsay woman. I’m not sexy like her.”

Before she knew what was happening, he had grabbed her arm and swung her round, swatting her ass as he moved.

“Ouch”

“Don’t ever put yourself down like that again. You are a hundred times more sexy than that bit of trash. If I ever hear you doing that again I will give you five more of the same.”

He pulled her round to face him again, pulling her forward so that she stood between his open legs.

“Now, I want you to strip. And I don’t want to hear any more of your self putdowns”

Slowly, she stepped back. In her head the battle was still raging as to whether she could do this.

Aiden sat patiently, seemingly impassive as he watched the myriad of emotions flitting across her face.

He smiled at her, deep brown eyes watching and waiting. The fact that he seemed not to judge her helped to make her decision and she started to pull her sweater over her head.

She dropped it on to the floor next to her and reached behind to unclasp her bra. As she let that fall on top of her sweater her nipples peaked at the sudden change in temperature. Resisting the urge to cover herself, she sneaked a peek at Aiden. Her eyes homed in on his crotch and there was no doubt that this was affecting him as much as her.

This knowledge gave her the courage to proceed. She quickly slid down the zip on her skirt and let it fall. Stepping out of it, she kicked it to one side. A frisson of nerves almost made her baulk at the final hurdle but she banished all negative thoughts from her mind as she pushed down the sides of her, now-soaked panties.

The scent of her arousal filled the room and made her cheeks flare with embarrassment.

Aiden reached out his hand and a growl rumbled through him as she stepped back to avoid his touch.

“Be still.”

His eyes raked down her body taking in her full breasts, slightly rounded tummy and the dark curls covering her mound. Just below, at the juncture of her inside thigh he could see the proof of her arousal glistening as juices leaked from her moist pussy. 

“Now, my sweet little English rose. I want you to go upstairs to my room and sit on the bed. I’ll give you five minutes. There are some rules though and I expect you to follow them.

“In the bedroom, my word is law and I say what happens and when. This does not mean that I won’t consider your every need. If you think things are going too fast for you, then I want you to say yellow. Then we’ll talk about what’s worrying you and try to sort it out. If you want things to stop for good you must say red. Everything then comes to a halt. You won’t need to explain anything or apologise. You can go back to your own room then and we’ll forget this ever happened. No hard feelings and we go on with our normal arrangement until you leave. Do you understand?”

He offered up a silent prayer.

Please say yes! I don’t think I could bear it if you said no!

She nodded.

With relief in his voice he insisted,

“Words please, Aly. I need to hear you say it.”

“Yes Aiden…um, Sir.” Her shy use of Sir made him smile, more pleased than he would ever let on.

“Five minutes” he reiterated softly.

Aly quickly picked up her clothes and headed for the stairs but her thoughts wouldn’t let up..

What am I doing? I can’t do this. I don’t know this man. How can I do this with someone I don’t know?

But if I don’t go in and wait he’s going to be angry. Oh what have I done?

As she went into her own room and sat on the bed, doubts came flooding in. Aiden was everything she wanted in a man but this was all too new and too soon after Sean.

 

If you want to keep up with new releases from May Raymond you can find her here:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/may.raymond

Twitter: @MayRaymond13

Don’t forget to Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

