Skip to content

Sidney’s Triple Shot had musical inspiration!

by on April 1, 2013

TripleShot-LargeSidney’s Triple Shot releases TOMORROW on April 2, 2013! This is the fourth book I wrote in a one year period, and this one took the longest to write. It was a very emotional story, and a personal one for me. I love how it turned out, and I can’t wait to hear what you guys think.

Today though, I wanted to share the playlist for the book. I’m a huge fan of music of all kinds, and this story was inspired by the Kelly Clarkson song “Breakaway.” In the book Sidney spreads her wings and learns to fly with the help of the Dawson brothers, and I think that the song perfectly embodies her journey.

The Dawson brothers find true love with Sidney, and they were actually created after I heard the song “Soulmate” as sung by Josh Turner. I can just picture Tyce on stage singing that song to Sidney, and it makes my heart melt!  I’ve compiled it all into a Youtube playlist and you can listen here:

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS3MfHRLVKw2mgjkQGm9D0uXpAC-CqBOX

Johnny and June: Heidi Newfield

Stand Beside Me: Jo Dee Messina

I Cain’t Say No: Oklahoma (The Musical)

Wouldn’t it be Loverly: My Fair Lady (The Musical)

Friends in Low Places: Garth Brooks

Steam: Ty Herndon

I Wanna Love You Forever: Jessica Simpson

When You Say Nothing At All: Allison Krause

Chapel of Love: The Dixie Cups

Breakaway: Kelly Clarkson

Soulmate: Josh Turner

Be sure to leave me a comment and let me know what you think of the music that helped inspire the story! As always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

