Skip to content

Monday is my BIRTHDAY, so I’m giving away presents!

by on February 3, 2013

11949854_s (2)

Last year on my 30th birthday I decided to pursue my dream of publishing a book. I sat down with my laptop and began writing Fire of the Wolf on February 5th, 2012. I submitted it to Siren Publishing on March 30, 2012, and it was published July 29, 2012. In the last year, I have managed to write four more books, and start dozens more. I’m thankful every single day for Siren Publishing for making my dream come true, and for the readers who keep my dream alive by enjoying every story I put out, and coming back for more.

Because I appreciate you all so much….I’m giving you gifts for my 31st birthday!!!

You wish! No, not him! I’m giving away SWAG! Here is how you can get it…

 Between 12am EST on Feb 3rd,  and 12am EST on Feb 6th…everyone who leaves a comments on this post, will get entered once.

Everyone who “Likes” my Facebook Fanpage, will get entered once more.

www.facebook.com/LoriKingBooks

Everyone who follows @LoriKingBooks on Twitter will get entered once more.

Everyone who SHARES the link to the contest somewhere gets one more entry.

And last, but certainly not least, everyone who emails me at LoriKingBooks@yahoo.com with their favorite scene AND WHY it’s their fav, from any one of my books will get one more entry.

 

That’s a total of FIVE times you can have your name in the drawing…so now you’re wondering what the prize is right?

The Winner will get to pick a prize from the items in my Zazzle store!

http://www.zazzle.com/swagforme*

AND

 The Second place winner will receive an ebook and $5 in Strandbucks!

 Worth playing for? Good! GO!

Thank you again for being faithful readers! I love each and every one of you!

As always, Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

*The Fine Print*
Contest ends at 12am EST on February 6, 2013! I will draw a winner the next day, and post it in the comments here as well as on FB. I will directly email the winner.
International Readers are included in this drawing! I don’t care where you are from, I’ll ship your prize to you….okay….I might have difficulties if you’re in Antarctica, but I’ll do my best. 
The MAX number of entries is 5, but you aren’t required to enter all 5 ways. If you’re already doing some of these things, let me know in your comment on the blog so that I can be sure to count you for an entry!

From → Blog Roll

28 Comments
  1. My winners were Dee Thomas-First place, and Annie Oakfield-Second place. I haven’t been able to contact either winner, so if you know them please have them shoot me a message. If I don’t hear from them I will have to redraw for new winners!

  2. I have drawn two winners, but I won’t post their names until I’m sure that I can get in contact with them. Check your email!

  3. Erika Reed permalink

    Happy Birthday Lori!

  4. 최다해 gongjumonica permalink

    I also followed you in twitter @enchantressnica

  5. 최다해 gongjumonica permalink

    Happy birthday to you and congratulations on such a wonderful blog!

  6. HAPPPPPPPYYYY BIRTHDAY ALPHA OF MINE!!!!

  7. Luna permalink

    Happy Birthday Lori! BIRTHDAY CAKE! om nom nom second best thing to cookies 😛

  8. deethomas291 permalink

    Happy birthday! I commented yesterday; but I don’t see it; so I wanted to try again! LOL!
    Hope you had a wonderful day!
    I shared, liked, and I think I got the Twitter to go through!
    My email Isn’t working tonight; will try again tomorrow!

  9. SheriV permalink

    Happy Birthday Lori! I shared on FB, follow you on Twitter and like you…I really like you! I hope you have a great day!

  10. Happy Birthday Lori! Love your books and I am really glad that you decided to write them.

  11. tara permalink

    Happy Birthday, Lori!

  12. laura permalink

    Cool! Thanks, Lori, and happy birthday!

  13. Christy Hebert permalink

    Oh yea, I have shared the link on Facebook too! :0)

  14. Christy Hebert permalink

    Happy Birthday Lori! Of course I’ve liked your Facebook page. Thanks for the awesome contest! :0)

  15. Mrs. Missive permalink

    Happy Birthday! And congrats on getting to celebrate your dreams coming true.

  16. Happy Birthday Lori, and thanks for another great contest! I have shared a link, liked your fb page and followed on twitter. I will email you my favorite scene when I can narrow it down to just one! lol

  17. Have a great birthday tomorrow!

  18. ‘Happy Birthday’! Hope you have a fabutastic day x

  19. melissa permalink

    Happy Birthday! Can not wait for your next story!

  20. Steve permalink

    happy b’day lori….well this gift i’d like sent to someone else and she knows who she is 🙂

  21. L.a. Evans permalink

    Happy Birthday sweetie hope you have a great day i am heading to coffee in Manhattan KS today wish me luck lol

  22. Reblogged this on lisie1979's Blog.

  23. Lori, I TOTALLY love all of your books in the Legacy series and can’t wait to read the next one in the series. Thank you for feeding my wolf shifter fantasies I LOVE them all and I love you loads too 🙂 xxxx

  24. A Birthday giveaway – what a gorgeous idea! 😀

  25. HEY! We are both Aquarians!! No wonder we are both strange and get along! LOL! Hugs, sugar! Happy birthday!

    Stacy Wilson

    BTW…shared on both FB and Twitter. 😉

  26. Cherie Clark permalink

    Lori you Know i am a dedicated follower of you and that I am an impatient Buttercup. I follow you on twitter and then I stalk oops not i look for you on Facebook. I love all your books and i love that i get the present on your birthday.. xxooo Cherie

  27. and i already liked your fan facebook page a long time ago and follow you on twitter….

  28. Happy Birthday Lori i know a day early but i will say it now….Hope you have a fabulous day filled with love and happiness on your special day….Now i hope you recieve a lot of presents yourself but I love getting some for your Birthday too

Comments are closed.

