Skip to content

Six Sentence Sunday: Sidney’s Triple Shot (WIP) Part D

by on January 12, 2013

images

It’s that time again! Sunday means a quick teaser from the book I’m in the middle of working on. 🙂 Click on the 6 Sentence Sunday pic to see other authors posting their own 6 sentences, but before you do, have a taste of Sidney’s Triple Shot….

~~~

“Feel better now?” Tyce’s voice was soft, and his eyes held genuine concern.

“I’m sorry I don’t know what happened there. I don’t usually go to pieces like that, but I think I needed it. You guys surprised me by not running for the hills at the first sign of tears.” she laughed and was relieved when they all chuckled too. The panicked feeling in her chest, eased slightly.

“Honey we aren’t running away from you period; even if you cry.” Noah’s smile was genuine, and Sidney returned it, but when he placed his hand over hers she pulled away.

~~~

Sidney has led a hard life, and it looks like she has finally found men who want to take care of her. Follow my blog to keep up with Sidney and her men: Noah, Tyce, and Xavier. Hopefully I will be submitting this book to the publisher this week!

As always Live, Laugh and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

3 Comments
  1. siobhanmuir permalink

    I love the determination and sweetness of her men. Great six, Lori. 🙂

  2. Very excited for this book..I think it’s going to be an emotional one…..I love reading a book that really makes you feel….

  3. Cherie Clark permalink

    woo hoo so excited. thanks for sharing .

Comments are closed.

