Skip to content

Ringing in the New Year! Bring it on 2013!

by on December 30, 2012

Fireworks Over Water2012 brought a lot of very high highs, and depressingly low lows for me. 

I’ll start with the good parts: I turned 30 this year, which at the time seemed to be a lot more depressing than it does now when I’m creeping up on 31. I published my first AND second books this year via Siren Publishing. I started bettering myself physically by losing weight, and eating healthier. I got my first tattoo, and I started and ended 2012 with all three of my children healthy and happy.  

Then there were the sad moments. I lost multiple family members this year. Some were expected because of age and health, while others were unexplainable and sudden. I’ve spent a lot of time this year reminding myself how short life really is, and how important it is that we don’t take any moment for granted. Working two careers and trying to raise a family, is definitely not easy, but I LOVE my life. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. 1396134_94718955

Thank you to each and every reader, family member, and friend for supporting, encouraging, and loving me this year. I don’t know what I would do without you! I wish you nothing but happiness and peace in 2013!

Love, Lori

From → Blog Roll

5 Comments
  1. May 2013 bring us so much more good! Love you!
    Chris

  2. *sighs* That above comment shouldn’t have 39 in it twice. I blame a lack of coffee for the typing stutter!

  3. I hope 2013 gives you time to heal from the sadness of 2012 and brings you good things to celebrate!

    And baby, if you think sneaking up on 31 is lacking in fun, wait until you’re looking 39 down the barrel at 39, for the *mumble mumble* th time!

    • I suppose you’re right Susan. I just had a little “age realization” moment when I turned 30. Seems like no big thing now, but that day I was pretty rattled. 🙂 If 39/40 are as good professionally for me as 30 was, then I suppose I should be stoked to see them in a few years.

Comments are closed.

