Skip to content

Six Sentence Sunday: Fire of the Wolf (The Gray Pack 1) Part B

by on November 3, 2012

This week I found out that Siren will be publishing The Gray Pack 3: Legacy of the Wolf in January 2013!  Now, my books can be read as standalones, but they are so much better when they are read in order. So I’m taking a step back in time today, and revisiting

The Gray Pack 1: Fire of the Wolf

Book 1 is available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble right now, or you can get your copy here:

http://bookstrand.com/fire-of-the-wolf

Now on to the good stuff, here is a snippet from the conversation Devin and Damon first have with Caroline about their secret werewolf alter egos.

~~~~~~~~~~

“I don’t know what to say. I thought you guys were normal, and maybe even respectable. Now I’m scared that you’re crazy, and you’re trying to make me crazy, too. I’m in a home with two strange men I met yesterday after I almost died in a burning house, and they think they are werewolves, and I’m their mate. Now they want me to agree to let them fuck me, because they think they need to mark me in some way? I think I’m losing my mind! You two really need to work on your pick-up lines.” she started to giggle nervously, and the more she giggled the more it began to sound like sobs. Suddenly she broke down, and huge sobs wracked her small frame as she struggled to breathe through them.

~~~~~~~~~~

Well? How do you think you would react to two gorgeous men who just informed you that they are werewolves and you are their mate?

I hope you enjoyed this weeks tease! Follow my blog to keep up with the latest from The Gray Pack, as well as other stories I’m working on, and as always…

Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only change~Lori

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

