Skip to content

Legacy of the Wolf-Coming Jan 2013-Read a Sneak Peak!

by on November 2, 2012

Siren accepted Legacy of the Wolf-the third installment in The Gray Pack series-for publication in January 2013! I’m so excited for you guys to get to read this one. Rafe and Ryley were a blast to work with.

Rafe is the older brother, and he takes his job seriously. In fact he takes everything seriously. He’s the romantic gentle one of the two brothers, but believe me there is nothing soft about him!

Ryley is the younger brother, and he inveritably has Peter Pan syndrome. He loves women, and he flirts constantly. Bu secretly, he has a dream of having a family someday to replace the one that abandoned him.

When they meet Shandi Martin, that dream is exposed, and threatened…

Here’s an unedited sneak peak just for you guys!

Something on Ryley’s face must have changed, because Shandi suddenly held her breath. It was nearly silent, and if not for their wolf’s keen sense of hearing the two brothers my not have noticed.

“Your eyes are glowing again.” She whispered taking a small step backwards. Rafe’s arm went around her waist, and Ryley growled low in his throat at the scent of her fear.

“I can smell you. You’re aroused, and slightly scared of me.” he said softly trying hard to stay in control.

She frowned at him in confusion, “How?”

Rafe sighed heavily at her side, and shook his head, “This is not a conversation for this particular moment. Ryley get your shit together man, we’re taking Shandi out tonight, nothing more.”

“I’m trying.” Ryley groaned, and he clenched his eyes shut trying to coax his wolf to calm down.

“Are you telling me that you’re having a hard time not having sex with me?” Shandi asked. Her violet eyes darkened a shade, and her lips formed a small O of surprise when he nodded slightly. “Hmm…well that’s one way to make a girl feel good.”

Her lips quirked up in a small half smile, and Ryley burst out laughing, as all of the tension in the elevator drained away, and the bell dinged. He moved quickly to her side, and pulled her into his arms. Instead of ravishing her though he kissed the tip of her nose and stared into her eyes. “Thanks Babygirl.”

“You’re welcome, but make note, I’m not agreeing to have sex with you Mr. Whetstone.” She said with a hard look.

“Is that your teacher tone?” Ryley asked as they started to walk towards Rafe’s truck.

“Yep, and it usually scares the heck out of my students. Does it work on you?” She asked with a laugh.

“Nope, it just gets me hornier. I start thinking about you, and your desk, and your classroom, we could play naughty student…” he winked at her, and she blushed shushing him as he helped her climb up into Rafe’s large black Ford Explorer. She had a naughty side that she was hiding behind this curtain of innocence, and it left him intrigued, and frustrated as hell.

You keep reading, and I’ll keep writing! As Always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

3 Comments
  1. Kathy permalink

    Sounds good. Can’t wait for January.

  2. Oh wow….I can’t wait for this book….Janruary is soo far away lol….I love the chemistry and playfulness of this trio already….I think I’m in love…..Lori this sounds amazing….as always….and for the record as long as you write I WILL READ IT

Comments are closed.

