Skip to content

In the Spotlight: Tatum Throne

by on October 31, 2012

Click to Purchase!

In the Spotlight: Tatum Throne

www.tatumthrone.com

 

Just Released Oct 24, 2012!

High Heat

http://www.bookstrand.com/high-heat

 

Late one night chef, Colin Andrews flips his car off the road into a stream. He is close to death when he’s saved by firefighter-medic Quinn“Cav” Cavanaugh, an ex coworker that could’ve been more. As Colin is pulled from the wreckage, he knows fate is giving him one last chance to have Cav.

Cav is back, and he’s not letting go of Colin. Yes, he walked away two years ago to become a firefighter-medic, but he’s not about to leave again. Cav is a Dom and always wanted Colin as his sub. Now, all he has to do is seduce Colin to his playroom without scaring him with the needs he has.

Colin has always longed to be a sub. Forced to dominate his kitchen, Colin wants to let go in the bedroom. Colin knows he can trust Cav with his body, but can he trust him with his heart too?

The Biz:

How many books do you currently have published? Five.

Do you have anything in progress right now? *laughs* Too many. My muse is talking way too much.

What is your favorite type of Hero/Heroine to write about? I love to write about alpha men that are flawed and not searching for love. My heroine is someone who is passionate. When my hero and heroine meet expect a big boom!

Oh yeah I love that BOOM!

What genre do you prefer to write? Contemporary and Paranormal M/F and M/M romance.

What is the hardest part of writing for you? Deciding what to work on. Writers put a little piece of their heart in every work. So, I take a long time picking something out. I usually work on several things until I’m pulled to one.

Advice for aspiring and new writers? Research. Check your facts. Also, know what you do well as a writer and write with those strengths in mind. It’s easy to focus on what you don’t do well, but it is important to remember all those things you are great at.

Do you use photos for visual inspiration when creating your characters, or just your imagination? I love to listen to music. Chatting with friends will give me ideas. They don’t know that yet, but my muse tends to be on my shoulder when I’m out with my besties. Throughout my day I’m collecting facts or ideas from my environment that I put in my books.

Who did you dedicate your first book to? My dad. J

How do you come up with inspiration for your books? LOL…my hubby says he’s the inspiration for all my work. Actually, my inspiration comes from my life and the lives of my friends. My experiences are the fuel for my writing. Not that I have experienced everything that I’ve written about. Most of my inspiration comes at random moments of the day. I’ll be driving or brushing my teeth. It just pops into my head as a picture or like a movie.

The Random:

Are you Male, or Female? Female

What would we find in your fridge if you were to do an episode of MTV Cribs? Whole foods. I have four in my house with severe food allergies. So, dinner time is an interesting experience in my house. 🙂 My boys have a autoimmune disorder where severe food allergies cause their entire esophagus to close. It’s called EoE.

What’s your favorite color? Blue, but pink is a close second.

What’s your astrological sign? Gemini

Elevator, Escalator, Stairs? Stairs and I park far away from doors to get extra walk in.

Coffee, Tea, Soda? Coffee, and one soda a day.

Favorite Movie? The Wedding Planner.

What song is on your iPod/Mp3/Stereo right now? Flo Rida’s version of Etta James’ Good Feeling. Love, love that song and the video. I love me some Katy Perry, Pitbull, and Johnny Cash’s Ring of fire…Mumford and Sons…love them too. Oh, and I absolutely love Dolly Parton. I love all kinds of music.

Favorite Rainy Day activity? Reading or working out.

The Good Stuff:

If you had to pick one item to bring to the bedroom with you what would it be? Only one? LOL…bondage tape.

Good Choice…

What is your guiltiest pleasure? Dark chocolate.

Thong, Bikini, Full Coverage, Commando? Thong is a must.

Lovemaking, Wham Bam, Kinky Fuckery? All of the above. I’m never in the mood for the same thing. It helps to keep it fresh by doing different things. My hubby doesn’t mind. He goes with whatever I’m in the mood for. I love, love him for that. 🙂 The only thing he has trouble with is keeping me quiet so the neighbors don’t hear us. LOL

Single and Loving it, Happily Taken? Happily Taken.

Favorite Book? The Giving Tree. I would’ve loved to have been a fly on Shel’s wall when he was writing. :o)

Tall Dark and Handsome or Playful Funny and Sexy? Tall, dark and handsome.

Biker, Musician, Artist, Construction Worker or CEO? Construction worker please. I love men that are athletic and do some awesome things with their hands.

Now to share a yummy excerpt:

“Cook for me,” Quinn ordered.

Lust made his cock kick around in Quinn’s hand, and Quinn’s hand tightened down in response. Quinn stroked his dick with his right hand while his other hand caressed his balls. Pre-cum wept out of his cock and dripped down Quinn’s hand. “What do you want?”

“Surprise me with something sweet.”

Colin grinned. “You know the old adage about the cobbler’s son having no shoes?”

Quinn released his cock and slid his hand around his ass to give it a hard squeeze. “Better come up with something, babe, or I’m going to have to punish you.”

Quinn’s teeth nipped at his lips while the heat of his abs rubbed against Colin’s shaft. Colin could feel the silken fibers of his hair tease his cock in the most erotic way. They kissed and it quickly got out of control with Quinn pinching and kneading his ass. His fingers strummed their way up between his cheeks to rub his anus. Quinn was the one to pull away again. There was a sexual storm brewing between them. Colin could feel the heat of it sear all the way through his soul as Quinn moved through his kitchen.

He was looking for something. He opened drawers, cabinets. Quinn’s blue eyes settled on the wall over Colin’s shoulder. Colin didn’t have to look to know what was hanging on the wall.

A chill of seductive anticipation raced through Colin’s blood as Quinn reached for the thin paddle like cutting board hanging by a brown leather strap.

“What are you doing?” Colin asked.

“Something you need me to do.”

Quinn wrapped his hand through the leather strap, pulling it tight to test it with two swings. Colin’s cock clenched tight as Quinn came around the island.

“Turn around.”

Colin swallowed hard as he turned, placing his hands on the countertop. The tip of his penis brushed against the cool steel of the cabinet.

“Eyes forward.”

Colin glanced defiantly over his shoulder. “And if I don’t obey?”

Quinn started to set the paddle onto the counter and turn. “I guess I’ll have to get going.”

 

Author Tatum Throne

Check out more about Tatum and keep up with her latest info here:
www.tatumthrone.blogspot.com

www.facebook.com/people/Tatum-Throne/100003357494287

 

As Always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance~Lori

From → Blog Roll

4 Comments
  1. Don’t lie, Miz Tatum Throne – the hardest part of writing for you is sending in your manuscripts and letting your characters go……..!

    • Tatum permalink

      Hahaha! I do have the hardest time letting a story go. I’m shocked I do let them go! :o)

  2. Tatum permalink

    Thanks for having me here today, Lori! 😀

Comments are closed.

