Skip to content

In the Spotlight: Siobhan Muir

by on October 4, 2012

In the Spotlight: Siobhan Muir

http://siobhanmuir.com/

Now In PRINT!

Queen Bitch of the Callowwood Pack

http://www.bookstrand.com/queen-bitch-of-the-callowwood-pack

Click here to purchase!

Julianna Morris didn’t know werewolves existed…until she became one. 

Hiding her new identity, Julianna returns home only to find her teenage crush, Jeff Lightfoot, is the future Alpha of the Callowwood werewolf pack. She’s unexpectedly chosen as a candidate for the pack’s next Luna, the Alpha female—and Jeff’s mate. This is perfect, except Julianna knows nothing about being a werewolf, and someone’s determined to make her fail the Seven Tests of the Luna. 

Jeff Lightfoot lusted after Julianna for years, even when he thought she was human. Now she’s home and all his—if she passes the tests. She’s his True Mate and he wants no one else, but pack politics trump Mother Nature and will prevent him from choosing Julianna if she fails. 

For the future she wants, Julianna must pass the tests to become Queen Bitch of Callowwood—or watch Jeff take another woman as his mate.

The Biz:

How many books do you currently have published?I currently have two books, Her Devoted Vampire, and Queen Bitch of the Callowwood Pack, out for purchase.

Do you have anything in progress right now?  I have several things in progress. A werewolf/succubus ménage a trois set in Las Vegas, a SEALs ménage a trois, a cursed ghost story, two dragon shifter stories, and several others that would be too long to list. I think I have a total of 20 stories coming.

What is your favorite type of Hero/Heroine to write about?I like flawed men and woman who still try their best to be all the best qualities they have. They try to be honorable, strong, compassionate. I like women who don’t wait for the man to save them – they’ll save themselves, thank you, even if they need a little help in the end. Many of my heroines save their heroes.

What genre do you prefer to write?I’ve always loved science fiction and fantasy, so when it translated into romance, it stuck me firmly in paranormal. Most of my stories happen in contemporary settings, but there’s always some magical aspect to them, whether the characters are not quite human or they’re in a different world.

What is the hardest part of writing for you? Endings and revision. Endings because in my mind I know how it ends, why do I have to write it out? Answer: because no one else knows how it ends. 😉 Revision because my muse says: I’ve already written this, why are we going back through it? Answer: because good writing is rewriting.

Advice for aspiring and new writers? Get your voice out there even before you publish anything. Start a blog, a website, a Facebook page, and a Twitter account. It doesn’t matter if you haven’t published. Publishers, agents, and other industry professionals are looking for your online presence as well as your writing. Get it out there where they can look at it. And INTERACT with the readers. Safest way, if you’re really shy, is online. Next step is conferences and booksignings. You want to be accessible to them and that will help you sell books.

Do you use photos for visual inspiration when creating your characters, or just your imagination? Most of the time my characters come to me with a face or look. Sometimes someone catches a photo of them that I can use to help describe or focus on them. I think they’re useful when someone asks you “If your book was made into a movie, which actor/actress would you want to play so-and-so?” I hate that question. None of the actors look like my characters in my mind. 😉

Who did you dedicate your first book to? My husband. He told me he thought romance was bunk, then graciously let me prove him wrong.

Gotta love those men for motivation…and inspiration! 🙂

How do you come up with inspiration for your books? Most of my stories come from dreams I’ve had and wrote down. Some of them are in reaction to something I’ve learned about or seen in life. The latest story submitted is about the double standard on women having sex before marriage. Men can sleep with anything before they get married and they’re cheered on. Women are required to be “chaste” and virgins at their marriage, but if they do choose to have sex, they’re reviled. Yeah, so not cool. So I have a story about that coming out soon.

The Random:

Are you Male, or Female? Female last I checked. 😉

What would we find in your fridge if you were to do an episode of MTV Cribs? Broccoli, cherries, salmon, salad fixings and chocolate.

What’s your favorite color? Burgundy

What’s your astrological sign? Virgo

Elevator, Escalator, Stairs? Depends on the situation. Great huge building with several floors of which I’m going to a top one: Elevator. Shopping mall: Escalator. All else: Stairs

Coffee, Tea, Soda? Coffee, hands down

Favorite Movie? The Adjustment Bureau

What song is on your iPod/Mp3/Stereo right now? One Headlight by the Wallflowers

Favorite Rainy Day activity? Going for a walk. We don’t see much rain in the Mojave so it’s a big deal.

The Good Stuff:

If you had to pick one item to bring to the bedroom with you what would it be?  My husband? LOL A large glass of water. Living in the Mojave makes me pretty thirsty at night.

What is your guiltiest pleasure? Reading when I should be writing my own stories.

Thong, Bikini, Full Coverage, Commando? Never Bikini.

Lovemaking, Wham Bam, Kinky Fuckery? I define “Lovemaking” as all of those, with the right partner. And I’ve found the right partner. 😉

Single and Loving it, Happily Taken? Happily taken and satisfied…regularly. 😉

Favorite Book? Gasp! I have pick just one? The one I reread the most: The Deed of Paksenarrion by Elizabeth Moon

Tall Dark and Handsome or Playful Funny and Sexy? Can I have tall, dark, handsome, and sexy? Cause that’s what I’d choose.

Biker, Musician, Artist, Construction Worker or CEO? Artist with the attention for details and the skills to pull them off.

­­­­Check out this HOT excerpt from Queen Bitch of the Callowood Pack:

Julianna’s heartbeat kicked up higher, but not from fear. “Jeff? What are you doing here?”

“I came for you.” His voice rumbled deep into her breast bone and she inhaled his arousal.

“You didn’t wear clothes?” It was an inane question, but having him naked in her bedroom had short-circuited her brain.

“I didn’t need them tonight.” Jeff pushed onto the bed and crawled up over her body, trapping her beneath the covers. “Not for what I have planned.”

The moonlight caressed the hard, naked muscles, and cream flooded her pussy in a delicious rush. His cock hung stiffly below his belly, the flared head pointing straight at her, and she wanted to run her tongue over the slit weeping pre-cum. She tried to pull her arms out of the bedding, but he held her still. She whimpered and writhed in an effort to free herself.

“What’s wrong, my little Lupine?” Arousal roughened his gravelly voice. “Is there something you need?”

“Please, Jeff, let me touch you,” she whispered, wriggling more.

“Not just yet.” He leaned forward and nuzzled her neck and shoulder. “Ah, Julianna, you smell so damn good.”

The sensations of his nose and breath against her skin shot pleasure straight to her core, and her nipples hardened. She moaned and arched her back, rubbing the taut nubs against the sheets as she sought relief.

“Oh, God, Jeff. What are you doing to me?”

“What I’ve wanted to do from the moment I saw you at the funeral.” Jeff opened his lips and stroked his tongue down her throat onto her chest. He peeled back the blankets enough to expose her breasts and sat back to look at her in the dim light. “My, my, my. You sleep naked, lovely Mate. How lucky for me.”

Jeff grinned and the flash of his elongated canines set her Sister to growling with approval. The growl erupted from Julianna’s chest and she shifted her shoulders, making her breasts jiggle. His molten gaze riveted to her swaying nipples, and his grin faded into intensity.

“I want you, Julianna. Here. Now.”

He dropped his head and took her lips, thrusting his tongue between them as if he had a right to be there. Her squeal of protest ended in a long moan when his taste hit her tongue. Earthy, male, and so dominant, his flavor exploded in her mouth and sent cream flooding between her nether lips.

Julianna tilted her head to take more of his wicked tongue, wriggling harder until she worked one hand free. She speared her fingers into his shoulder-length hair and held his head where she wanted it while their tongues battled for supremacy.

Jeff pulled away and stared at her, his chest rising and falling with each breath. The aquamarine eyes of his wolf pendant winked at her, and she imagined it nuzzling her pendant when they came together, like True Mates.

Mates…mates, why did that thought make her nervous? Wasn’t there something about the pack she was supposed to remember? Jeff pulled more of the blankets away and licked the soft skin on the undersides of her breasts. Her thoughts splintered and scattered, but she held onto one shard of warning.

“But Jeff, what about the pack and the tests?” she whined while her Sister barked, Are you crazy? Don’t make him stop!

“To hell with the pack and the tests,” he said as he pulled the covers away from her mound. “You’re my Mate, chosen by the Goddess, not some political pageant. And I’ve waited for you long enough.” He buried his nose in the hair of her mons. “Oh, Goddess, your scent is fucking amazing.”

The sensation of his beard hairs dragging against her nether lips nearly shot her into orbit, and Julianna fisted the sheets to keep from launching off the bed. When he opened his mouth and stroked his tongue over the hood of her clit, she keened an ecstatic wail as stars exploded against her eyelids. Pleasure swamped her mind, and the wet heat of his mouth melted her core.

“Oh, God, Jeff. Do that again!”

He chuckled and sat back, yanking the bedclothes off entirely. She growled at him and wiggled her hips in invitation, and he cocked his head with curious intensity. She reached out with one hand and grasped his hard, jutting cock, rubbing the pad of her thumb over the head slick with pre-cum. He hissed with pleasure as she sat up and slid her other hand around his hot, tight balls.

“I love the feel of your sack in my hands,” she murmured, dropping her gaze to watch his cock twitch in her grip. “I love knowing it’s mine to touch, mine to savor.”

“Oh, it’s yours, all right,” he growled, grinding his hard flesh in her hands. “But I came for more than just your hands, my little Lupine.”

Jeff gently disengaged her from his hard cock and wove his fingers through hers, pushing her down. He pinned her hands to the bed and shoved his hips between her thighs, spreading them wider. Then he paused, staring at her with glowing golden intensity.

“Do you want me, Julianna?”

He dipped his hips and rubbed the head of his cock along her outer lips, teasing her with his tempting heat.

“Oh, God, yes, Jeff. I want you so much.” She rocked her pelvis to increase the pressure, but he pulled away just enough and she groaned in frustration.

“I can scent your sweet, dripping pussy, and my Brother is demanding I take it. Should I tell him no?”

“No, Jeff. Take my hungry pussy. Feed it your hot cock.” Julianna rolled her hips again and growled, taunting him with her needy slit.

He growled back at her, his eyes blazing, then swung his hips back and slammed his cock home, balls deep. Julianna screamed with the erotic intrusion and her arousal burned through her body. Her fingers tightened on his as he withdrew achingly slow, dragging his scorching shaft along the underside of her clit.

Jeff paused again.

“Do you want more?”

“Yes! Don’t stop. Ever.”

“Rub your clit for me, little Lupine.”

Want to know more about Siobhan? Check out her links:

Website: http://siobhanmuir.com

Blog: http://siobhanmuir.blogspot.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/Official.Siobhan.Muir

Twitter: http://twitter.com/SiobhanMuir

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5760938.Siobhan_Muir

Google Plus: http://plus.google.com/u/0/118081545120488658410/posts

Romance Novel Center: http://www.romancenovelcenter.com/siobhanmuir

 

Remember to Always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

2 Comments
  1. Nice interview, Siobhan…enjoyed it!

  2. siobhanmuir permalink

    Thank you so much for having me on your blog, Lori. I enjoyed it. 🙂

Tell me what you think...

