Skip to content

Book Review: Original Match by Peyton Elizabeth

by on October 3, 2012

5 Kisses!

Original Match

Peyton Elizabeth

Click here to purchase!

Shea Brennan has the most brilliant market strategy an author could have—a ménage dating website. She convinces her two best friends, who happen to be her cowriters, the benefits of such an idea. They decide to separate the tasks of this start-up mission, and Shea’s assignment is to hire programmers to create the site. Who would have thought that she would find a match of her own?

Grayson and Ian Stevens have finally found the woman they want to share their life with. Unfortunately, someone wants to make sure that doesn’t happen. Shea has picked up a stalker who is obsessed with making sure she ends up his. Grayson and Ian change their job description to protect Shea—but will they succeed?

~~~~~~~~

A couple of weeks ago I decided to try out some authors that were new to me, and one of the new releases was Original Match by Peyton Elizabeth. Reading the blurb I was immediately intrigued, I mean really ladies, why do we not have a menage.com already? Anywho, I snapped it up while it was still on preorder and promptly forgot about going back to download it. Then I got a cold, and had to stay home sick from work. What’s a good sick day for, but to catch up on my erotic romance TBR pile?

I read this book in about an hour, so it was a quick read. I think that was partly because it was so entertaining. The sexual chemistry between the heroine Shea Brennan and her hero’s Grayson and Ian Stevens was immediate and intense. Even knowing how unrealistic it is for a triad to meet and trust each other so quickly, I was instantly entranced by their love story. When Shea is threatened by a stalker, the two men acted as the perfect Alpha male hero’s would, and became protective asses. It was endearing, and ultimately wonderful. The climax with her stalker was well played, and dramatic.  Peyton even treated us to a brief excerpt from the next book Perfect Match, which is releasing this Friday October 5! I’ve already preordered a copy, and this time I know I won’t forget to download it. This one was a great read!

Click here to preorder!

As always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

