Skip to content

In the Spotlight: Angela Wray

by on September 29, 2012

In the Spotlight: Angela Wray

http://angelawray.wordpress.com/

http://www.bookstrand.com/angela-wray

Newest Release:  Collared: Ashton

http://www.bookstrand.com/collared-ashton

BDSM club owners Ty Hollis and Nathan Marquez have loved one another for six years without regret. The only thing missing has been a woman to complete their relationship. When feisty little auburn-haired Ashton Harris comes barreling into their home one Sunday morning, she throws them into a tailspin. Without a doubt this is the one they have been looking for—the problem is she’s not a sub and obviously has qualms about their lifestyle.

Can the emotionally damaged Ashton submit to two sexy Doms? Desperate to feel a connection, she begins a journey into their world, and learns there is so much more to the lifestyle than whips, restraints, and domineering jerks. The men struggle to remove all her preconceived notions about BDSM. Will their desire for her teach her to surrender to love or destroy her world? When a stalker strikes, will they lose this once-in-a-lifetime chance?

The Biz:

How many books do you currently have published? Two

Do you have anything in progress right now? Yes, four.

What is your favorite type of Hero/Heroine to write about? Definitely an alpha male, but I like an equally strong female. Good sense of humor too..lol.

What genre do you prefer to write? Ménage

What is the hardest part of writing for you? The grammar, and dialogue tags. I really hate those, because I can never seem to get them right.

Advice for aspiring and new writers? Hahaha, just take criticism and reviews with a grain of salt.

Do you use photos for visual inspiration when creating your characters, or just your imagination? No, I use music. I love to get in a groove with my laptop and my ear buds jammed into my ears, listening to all the great songs on my phone.

Who did you dedicate your first book to? Some really great friends, and my husband.

How do you come up with inspiration for your books? Well you are going to laugh but I was in Walmart for the last one …. No seriously the characters in Collared, Nate and Ty came from a couple I spotted in the store. They weren’t obvious that they were a couple but I love to people watch and I spotted them right off because they were such a beautiful couple. Both men were large, and very hot.. but most of all I picked up on the tiny almost invisible little brushes of their hands. Anyways, needless to say I plotted the whole thing in the thirty minutes I was spying on them. J

Why don’t I ever see hot men at Walmart? 😛

The Random:

Are you Male, or Female? Female

What would we find in your fridge if you were to do an episode of MTV Cribs? Tons of food because I have one teenager and two twin tweens in my house… can you say that three times…lol two twin tweens… nope, not me.

What’s your favorite color? Pink

What’s your astrological sign? Gemini

Elevator, Escalator, Stairs? Stairs

Coffee, Tea, Soda? Diet Mountain Dew!!!!

Favorite Movie? Robin Hood, with Kevin Costner

What song is on your iPod/Mp3/Stereo right now? A lot of things different by Kenny Chesney but before that it was Akon Sorry, Blame it on me and before that it was Get Stoned by Hinder. I love all music..

Favorite Rainy Day activity? Reading and playing Uno with my kiddos or Scrabble

The Good Stuff:

If you had to pick one item to bring to the bedroom with you what would it be? Handcuffs

What is your guiltiest pleasure? Lindt truffles

Thong, Bikini, Full Coverage, Commando? Commando queen

Lovemaking, Wham Bam, Kinky Fuckery? Kinky Fuckery anyday of the week! I always say I love my husband when I get up on my day off and make his coffee and pack his cooler, but when I fuck his brains out well that’s very different. I still love him, but lust and sex are vastly different than love. I know I am going to be bashed into the dirt over that comment, but I honestly feel love and sex are two very different things. I have found most don’t agree with me on this.

Single and Loving it, Happily Taken? Taken

Favorite Book? Anne of Green Gables… got you on that one huh…

Tall Dark and Handsome or Playful Funny and Sexy? That’s a no brainer, Playful, Funny and Sexy…

Biker, Musician, Artist, Construction Worker or CEO? Well I’ve enjoyed them all, but my husband is white collar so I have to go with CEO. But this one time a biker that worked construction and played guitar, sculpted me……lol. No, I am just kidding… or am I. J

Mmmm…the fantasies I can get off of that biker working construction….Thanks Angela! Now that we have learned a little more about Angela Wray the woman, let’s take a closer look at the other book! 

The Baker’s Sweets

Lily never dreamed she would ever meet one man who would interest her more than her work does, let alone two. Meeting twin cops is not on her agenda, nor is creating more than a few hot memories. The lightning-fast romance is a surprise—the proposal an even bigger one.

Meeting the perfect mate was so unlikely. Morgan and Ian never imagined they would get so lucky. Will they be able to keep such a woman, or will the secret they are keeping steal away their chances for happiness?

Discovering that they are shape-shifters is frightening, but anger over their deceit quickly takes its place. Asking for space, Lilly could not foresee the tragedy that would strike the trio and could take the decision out of her hands. Will their dreams of happily ever after fall flat?

http://www.bookstrand.com/the-bakers-sweets

Two fantastic reads, and hopefully more to come soon! Thank you Angela Wray for visiting with us! Can’t wait to see what you put out next!

As always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

2 Comments
  1. Hey, Angela, sweetie. Did you also read the ‘Anne of Avonlea’ series when Anne fell in love with Gilbert as a young woman? My idea of how one is supposed to fall in love is totally based on that!

  2. Ann Q permalink

    Have not read any books by Angela, but that is about to change.

Comments are closed.

