Skip to content

Six Sentence Sunday: Sidney’s Triple Shot (Part B)

by on September 22, 2012

I’ve been working on Sidney’s Triple Shot again today, just to give my brain a break from werewolves.

Sidney’s Triple Shot, centers around three brothers: Xavier, Tyce, and Noah Dawson, who have purchased a bar in the small Texas town of Apache Crossing. They have a new employee that rattles their nerves, and brings trouble into their lives. Who would have thought that a little slip of a nervous, paranoid woman, could bring three big men to their knees…

Here’s an unedited six sentence snippet. Sidney Rowe has just woken up from a very emotional night surrounded by the three Dawson brothers in their home.

“Sid? Are you okay?”

“Yes. I just…I mean…ummm…” she stuttered, as she pulled her legs away from Noah’s while fighting desperately to get control of her thoughts and desires, so that she could come up with a plan to extricate herself from this situation. “What are we doing?”

“Well I was sleeping, until someone woke me up.” Noah’s voice was soft and sensual, but there was laughter in it. “Come back here honey and snuggle with me this time. Xavier won Rock Paper Scissors last night, but I think he cheated.”

This is the second SSS that I’ve posted from Sidney’s Triple Shot, check out the first one here: https://lorikingbooks.wordpress.com/2012/08/25/six-sentence-sunday-sidneys-triple-shot/

And check out the official blog list for Six Sentence Sunday here:

Tell me what you think by making a comment. Encourage me to continue, or feel free to tell me if you hate it. I love to hear your feedback!

As always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

5 Comments
  1. Mmmmmm this keeps getting better and better

  2. Very intriguing six.

  3. siobhanmuir permalink

    I loved the last line, Lori. Fun six. 🙂

Comments are closed.

