Skip to content

In the Spotlight: May Water

by on September 17, 2012

In the Spotlight: May Water

http://www.bookstrand.com/may-water

Click to Purchase!

Just Released: Raw Hide & Seek

http://www.bookstrand.com/raw-hide-seek

Welcome to Summerville, Colorado. Maddie Catalan holds all the spunk of a true Old Western gal. Parker Leeds, horseman extraordinaire, is the only male to keep up with her. A romantic future for the pair is possible, until she hooks onto bad boy Romney Barnes.

Maddie loses herself in his rough handling. Even after he hops on a locomotive to Boston the day after she loses her virginity, she has visions of becoming his bride. His visions definitely do not include her, however.

Maddie moves to her aunt’s town to teach. She soon discovers that Rom was already engaged to another. Sensuous Trina kisses Maddie’s boo-boos (and a whole lot more), helping her heart heal. Yet Maddie is bent on vengeance.

An angry Rom shows up months later—big mistake. Violence erupts. Maddie is left scarred and broken. Will Parker seek Maddie again? Or will she hide, never be found?

 

The Biz

How many books do you currently have published? I have 10 erotic romances published through Siren Publishing.

Do you have anything in progress right now? I’m all fired up about Raw Hide & Seek, it is Book 1 of a new Western erotic romance series. I have several bilovable tales in the works which will be submitted to Siren Publishing. The BDSM and hard core works in progress will be submitted to a different publisher as they contain elements not acceptable for Siren. I also have several children’s books I will get to in the future. Right now I’m having way too much fun with the erotic romances.

What is your favorite type of Hero/Heroine to write about? Good girls coming out of their shell and going a little nutty. Like Molly of my Seaside Surrender series. I had no idea what she would do next. She really kept me on my toes!

What is the hardest part of writing for you? Blocking out distractions. I wish I could write with TV, music or outside noises… but it’s difficult. Trust me I’ve been trying. I recently moved back to a busy neighborhood in a Boston suburb. Some days the noise is borderline comical. I just turn off my computer and do something else. The city is definitely not my optimal writing environment.

Advice for aspiring and new writers? Write. Seriously, just do it. Envision holding the finished book in your hands and it will happen. Even if you only write 100 words a day, in a year you have a novella. Secondly-write whatever excites you. Writing what brings you pleasure can make the struggle much more enjoyable.

Do you use photo’s for visual inspiration when creating your characters, or just your imagination? I am a very visual person and do peruse the internet for naughty pics. Images of the female body and ménages especially excite me. Rare Victorian naughty shots also intrigue me. My characters, however, come from my creative source.

How do you come up with inspiration for your books? My heroines. They pop into my head at random moments and say hi. Then I follow them. I meet their friends, their families, see where they live. I’m a voyeur in their world. Then I sit down and write it all down. I have hundreds of heroines in my head. I hope I can get all of their tales out this lifetime.

The Random Stuff

What’s your astrological sign? Scorpio -Sagittarius cusp. Apparently one sign wasn’t enough!

Coffee, Tea, Soda? Coffeecoffeecoffee…oh and did I say coffee?

The Good Stuff

If you had to pick one item to bring to the bedroom with you what would it be? Besides my beau I’d have to say My Dr. Laura Berman Mimi Vibrating Micro Bullet. I discovered pleasure toys not so long ago & now encourage women to explore the many different varieties. I also encourage women to learn how to use them properly for the best results. Seriously, I wanted to rent a billboard the first time I used it.

What is your guiltiest pleasure? Writing naked. Nudity allows me to shed any personal constraints and allows my tales to flow freely through me. I literally let it all hang out.

Single and Loving it, Happily Taken? After being single for years I am now happily taken. My new lover is beyond amazing. He keeps up with me in every way!

Biker, Musician, Artist, Construction Worker or CEO?  I guess a man with an artistic heart. A man in tune with nature. A man more comfortable in the woods than in an office.

 

Now that you’ve gotten to know May a little bit better check out her amazing Book Shelf! This woman is turning out fantastic books like crazy!

http://www.bookstrand.com/may-water Erotic Romances:

BALLS TO THE WALL DETECTIVES INC.

Love Beyond all Dimensions Series:
MAGNIFICENT KING
SPIRIT TWINS
IN THE BEGINNING
STEAMBLAST FROM THE PAST
QUEEN MARYMARY

Seaside Surrender Series:
SALT WATER TAFFY
MOLLY DOLL
PEPPERMINT STICKS
LICORICE WHIPS

 

Remember to Always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

