Skip to content

Coming Soon-Reflections of the Wolf-Excerpt Enclosed!

by on August 21, 2012

I just signed the contract on Reflections of the Wolf, and the release calender on Siren-Bookstrand is showing an anticipated release date of October 9, 2012! This date is subject to change, but it gives you a good idea of when to watch for it. To celebrate here is an unedited teaser excerpt, enjoy!

She took a deep breath, and forced her eyes open a crack. Instantly Liam and two other men were leaning over her. What the hell did they feed these men? They were enormous and gorgeous!

“Oh my God, I’ve died and gone to single women’s heaven.” she said moaning, and then blushing when the two new men laughed, and Liam frowned. “Who are you guys?”

“Hey, Sweet Tina, nice and easy now. How are you feeling?” Liam’s eyes held compassion, concern, and a glimmer of apprehension. A gentle tug of desire shot through her body at his soft endearment. . He helped her sit up scooting to sit behind her to brace her back against his chest. She was now between his outstretched thighs with her head tucked just under his chin, and his arms around her protectively.

“Like a werewolf beat the shit out of me.” She grumbled, and all three men laughed. She felt Liam relax against her a little bit. He rested his hands on her flat tummy, and his thumbs rubbed tiny circle patterns through the t-shirt she wore. She could feel sparks shoot across her skin, and she grimaced in her mind. Her body sure wanted a relationship with him.

“Good. I was afraid you were just going to say fine, or something silly like that.” His amusement rippled through her, making her smile.

“Hi Tina. I’m Rafe Whetstone. This is my brother Ryley.” He indicated the beautiful god-like creature standing next to him. “We were quite impressed with your show of bravery in there, but you better take it easy for a bit. If your back gets worse Liam will get you to the doctor. You hit that wall really hard when he threw you. And now with you passing out on us like that, it makes me wonder about your head. Is it hurting?” Rafe looked like a Viking warrior with golden blond hair that was a little shaggy, and electric blue eyes that seemed to assess her in one lazy sweep. She shivered at the look of interest heating his gaze, and instinctively pressed backwards into Liam. His arms tightened around her possessively.

“Yes, but I took a baseball bat to the back of it a few hours ago, so It’s to be expected. I think my head hurts more now because it’s trying to process all of this…umm…this werewolf love story my best friend is apparently living.” She rubbed her temples trying to ease the ache. Liam’s strong hand moved to the base of her neck, and started massaging the tension away. She groaned softly, and Ryley laughed loudly.

“Yeah well, if Liam has his way you will be living your own shortly. We have to go talk with Dev and Damon. Take care of your girl Liam. I wouldn’t want to have to sweep her away from you and make her fall in love with me.” Ryley winked at Tina, and Liam growled a threat.

“Oh pumpkin, that’s sweet, but I’m just not sure there is a man alive that’s qualified for that job.” She said smiling sweetly at Ryley, as he and the others laughed.

“Oh brother, you’re going to have your hands full with this little spitfire. Good luck!” Ryley teased Liam, and Tina’s eyes narrowed at him.

Mmmm….I love these men! Follow my blog to keep up with changes to the scheduled release date! Find Book 1 here

http://www.bookstrand.com/lori-king

As always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

4 Comments
  1. Yay! I just read Fire of the Wolf, so I was scouring your site to see what would happen with Liam & voila – magic!! Even better, it’s going to be released just before my birthday so happy bookday for me then!

    • Well Happy Early Birthday Rie! I think I fell more in love with Liam than I did with the Gray twins, but it’s a toss up. 🙂 Now I’m working on Book 3, and the hero’s of that story are quickly stealing my heart too. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Congratulations Lori! I’m really looking forward to reading it

    • Thanks Dianne! Fire of the Wolf has done well for me, and I’m hoping everyone likes Reflections of the Wolf even more! 🙂

Tell me what you think...

