Skip to content

In the Spotlight: Nicole Morgan

by on August 9, 2012

In the Spotlight: Nicole Morgan

http://www.bookstrand.com/nicole-morgan

Nicole Morgan: The Nexus

Just Released August 8th!

http://www.bookstrand.com/the-nexus

Xavier Boulstridge has lived his life abiding by the Laws of the Assention. Being a Paladin, it was his duty to do so, but he couldn’t ignore the void he felt.

Rachel Folley is unhappy and unsure about her upcoming nuptials. Anxiety racks her mind, keeping her up at night.

Sparks fly after a chance encounter with Xavier. The two are drawn to one another. Neither of them is able to resist their desire. They fall in love, despite the obstacles in their way. As the days pass, they learn there is more than meets the eye to their newfound love.

Evil surrounds them. There are entities that will stop at nothing to keep them apart. As secrets are revealed and plots are unveiled, they are faced with a battle not only for their love, but for sheer survival.

The Biz

How many books do you currently have published? Oh my goodness. Really? You expect me to do math? *sigh* I don’t do math!! LOL.  I’m just teasing you. While I’m not a fan of math, I can count my current releases. Using both fingers and toes, I have 11 current releases.

Do you have anything in progress right now? I’m currently working on a secret project. So, shhh…but I also have several new releases coming out this fall and winter and a few more works in progress that I’m going back and forth between.

What is your favorite type of Hero/Heroine to write about?  I have an affliction for men in uniform. So, most often my books have either military men or law enforcement. I haven’t written about firemen yet. That may be something I have to look into. I heard a little rumor that women find firemen sexy.

What genre do you prefer to write? I prefer to write M/F erotic contemporary romance with a dash of suspense thrown in the mix. Although this past year I have really ventured out. I’ve had some ménage scenes written into my book Intimate Confessions which included both M/F/M, M/M/M and F/F. Not to mention my very first paranormal erotic romance The Nexus.

What is the hardest part of writing for you? Not having enough hours in the day to write as much as I’d like. Unbelievably there are still only 24hrs in a day regardless of how many times I have prayed for double that. LOL.

Advice for aspiring and new writers? Never ever give up. Even if your writing isn’t completely polished, sometimes you will be lucky enough to find a publisher that is willing to help you tweak your craft to perfection.

Who did you dedicate your first book to? Honestly, no one. I think a better question would be who have I dedicated my most recent five to. That would be my fiancé, Zac. He is my real life prince charming. He truly makes all of my dreams come true. He is my best friend, my rock, my everything!

The Random

Are you Male, or Female? Female and proud of it. Men can be suck babies! LOL.

What would we find in your fridge if you were to do an episode of MTV Cribs? I’ll do you one better. I’ll tell you exactly what is in my mini fridge of my office where I write. Currently I have 7 bottles of water, 1 can of Kill Cliff (energy/sports recovery drink), a Ziploc baggie of green grapes, 3 string cheeses and a partridge in a pear tree. Okay, I made up the last part, but the rest is all true. LOL.

Elevator, Escalator, Stairs? Hmm…With my fiancé I would have to say elevator. But anyone else waiting for it should use the stairs. It might accidentally get stuck in between floors. LOL.

Coffee, Tea, Soda? Coffee

Favorite Movie?  My four favorite are: Crimson Tide, The Negotiator, Act of Valor and ConAir.

Favorite Rainy Day activity? Snuggling with my fiancé. He is an expert cuddler.

The Good Stuff

What is your guiltiest pleasure? Anything with caramel.

Single and Loving it, Happily Taken? I’m so very happily taken.

Now that you’ve gotten to know Nicole, check out the excerpt from The Nexus!

ADULT EXCERPT

He was tired of being gentle. His need to hold her and show her as much as he could and tell her how he felt was winning the battle over his restraint. Grabbing her, he pulled her into him. Falling backward on the floor as she came down on top of him, he pressed his lips against hers and slid his tongue into her mouth. Searching for hers in return, he moaned when she met his kiss.

Somehow after only a day, her kiss seemed sweeter than he remembered. A mere second of her touch, her alluring and seductive kiss, and he was already growing hard and achy for her. His hands roamed her back and slid down to her bottom, grasping her cheeks in the palm of his hands and squeezing them. The motion brought her closer to him, she straddled his thighs, and he swallowed her whimper when she felt his cock press against her.

His urge to be inside of her felt elemental and raw. It was like he needed it more than he needed air to breathe. He pulled at the hem of her shirt and yanked it up and over her head, breaking their kiss for a second, but their mouths quickly found one another’s again. He splayed his hands on her bare back, sliding them underneath her bra clasp and quickly unhooking it.

Rubbing his hands up and down her skin, he couldn’t touch enough of her. Sliding his hands underneath the waistband of her sweatpants and panties, he palmed her cheeks and brought her that much closer to him, grinding their two bodies together.

She pulled away from his kiss, sitting up and straddling his thighs. He reached his arms up and pulled her unhinged bra from her shoulders, allowing it to slide down her arms and expose the taut little rosy buds that sat in the middle of her breasts. He licked his lips and imagined taking them in his mouth, gently nibbling her into insanity.

Frantically she was undoing his belt and top button of his jeans. His zipper followed next before her delicate fingers reached in and freed him from the constraints of the denim. He threw his head back against the floor and bit back a curse when she gently stroked him and then teasingly ran her fingernails along the underside of his cock. The woman was a genius with her touch.

“Baby, please. You’re driving me crazy.” His plea came out guttural and desperate, exactly how he felt.

She didn’t answer him, just looked into his eyes. He could see the life coming back to them, feel her warmth returning as she slid his jeans down the sides of his thighs. He lifted his butt to help her, but the movement caused him to brush along the juncture between her thighs. It was nearly his undoing when he felt the damp heat from the cotton fabric.

“Please, I am begging you to get undressed,” he urged her.

She smiled at him mischievously. It was a look he’d never seen from her, and he loved it. He watched in amazement as she got up and stood before him. Her hands slid into the waistband of her pants and in one fluid movement pushed them and her panties down to the floor, leaving them to pool at her feet. She stepped out of them and reached her hand out to him. Struggling to get up with his pants half way down his legs, he finally was before her. While she finished removing his jeans, he pulled his T-shirt over his head. He couldn’t manage to take his eyes off of hers. They were mesmerizing him.

“God, you’re so beautiful.” The words came out of their own volition. He didn’t know he was even going to say them until they were already in the air lingering between them.

“Show me. Please, Xavier. Show me how much you love me. Take me, and make me yours completely. Claim me for you and no one else.”

Her voice so soft and sweet whispered across his skin. There was nothing he wouldn’t do for her, nothing he wouldn’t give her. He knew her words came from part desire and part fear and uncertainty for the future. She must have been so scared in the past day, kept prisoner against her will. He wanted to remove that memory and the fear it invoked in her forever.

He lifted her in his arms and carried her to the bed. Laying there before him, he looked down for a moment and quickly scanned her body. He still had no idea what she’d been through. If she had been hurt, he didn’t know if he would ever be able to forgive himself. After several glances, he saw no bruises or marks that marred her beautiful fair skin. Silently he prayed that was a good sign and the only scars she had were emotional.

Crawling on the bed between her legs he leaned over and placed his lips to hers while reaching down and sliding his fingers past her wet pussy to test her readiness. She whimpered at his touch and lifted her hips into his fingers. He couldn’t make either of them wait any longer. Positioning himself at her entrance, he braced himself up with one arm while he slid his hardened cock inside the tight embrace of her wetness.

Check out ALL of Nicole Morgan’s books on Siren! http://www.bookstrand.com/nicole-morgan

Remember to Always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance! Lori

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

