Skip to content

How Did You Two/Three Meet?

by on August 2, 2012

http://www.flickr.com/photos/hikosaemon/7676448420/sizes/o/in/photostream/

One of the most important parts of every romance story is when the hero(s) and heroine meet for the first time. I like it to be in unusual circumstances personally, because I just don’t see too many people finding Forever Love via dating websites, or in bars. Don’t get me wrong, it can happen. My little sister met her BF via a dating site and they have been together for nearly two years, but if I get to create that first meeting, then I want it to be memorable.

In Fire of the Wolf the character’s meet when one of the hero’s pulls the heroine from her burning apartment building.

In my upcoming October release Reflections of the Wolf the character’s meet in the middle of a traumatic life threatening attack on the heroine.

My own personal love story started at a Fourth of July barbecue, and being recently divorced I was in no mood to build a serious relationship. He worked hard to convince me, and eight years later we’re still together.

Leave me a comment sharing your favorite memorable first meeting from a book, real life, or your imagination.

Remember to always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance~Lori

From → Blog Roll

One Comment
  1. I met my husband..in 9th grade band. 😉

Comments are closed.

