Skip to content

Changes to the Blog

by on July 23, 2012

I just finished reading a very well written post by a blogger that I admire, and it made me realize the error of my blogging ways.  By adding photo’s to my blog posts that didn’t “belong” to me I was in essence stealing from the artists and photographers who owned the work.  My writing means so much to me, and I would be devestated to see someone else misuse it, so I will be revamping my blog.

I’m an amateur blogger, so I don’t know all of the ins and outs of copyright infringement,but I do know right from wrong. I will be removing photos from my blog, so if there was something that you liked that is no longer there, I’m sorry. I will make every attempt to add links to the current blog posts so that the photo’s can still be seen.

Here is the original blog article, http://www.roniloren.com/blog/2012/7/20/bloggers-beware-you-can-get-sued-for-using-pics-on-your-blog.html  please read it and be aware of the possible consequences. I will still post book covers when I’m reviewing, but I will do my best to no longer knowingly post photos that I don’t have the rights too.

Always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

2 Comments
  1. Lori. Similar to you I am an inexperienced blogger and am glad I read this post. Opened my eyes to something I also would have done. But I agree and will try and post the links to the photos rather than the actual photo.

    • I wish I would have looked into it more when I started the blog, but I’m glad I’m learning it now. I can’t take back the use of other people’s materials in the past, but I can do my damnedest to avoid doing it again. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

Comments are closed.

