Skip to content

Series Review: Journey of a Thousand Miles by Alicia White

by on July 8, 2012

5 Kisses!

There are three books so far in the series Journey of a Thousand Miles, written by Alicia White. I found them all to be equally great reads, and decided that I couldn’t pick just one to review, so I’m doing the whole series. I’m hoping that Ms. White will be releasing more stories in this series, because I love all of the characters so far. Find them all here: http://www.bookstrand.com/alyssas-choice

Bella’s Rodeo

Three young women take off on the road trip of their dreams with the intention of driving until they run out of road. That takes them to Coltmann County, Texas , which just happens to be full of sexy men that all seem to be waiting for the right woman to complete their ménage dreams. Bella is a beautiful character. I found her to be especially sensitive, and just naïve enough for me to believe that she is enjoying breaking out of her shell. I loved her three hero’s: Clint, Clay, and Cody Colton. They were sexy dominant men that knew what they wanted from the moment they laid eyes on Bella, and weren’t willing to give up. This was the first story I ever read from Alicia White, and it promised future greatness. I was anxiously waiting for the second in the series to come out.

Handcuffs for Hannah

Hannah was definitely a take charge kind of woman, who knew what she wanted and would work for it. I liked her back story the most of the three books, because I found her particularly relatable. Her hero’s were lovable, and adventurous. I LOVED the fact that they were the law enforcement in Coltmann County, and the scene with handcuffs was HOT HOT HOT! I read this one twice while awaiting book 3!

Alyssa’s Choice

I read this one in less than 2 hours because I couldn’t put it down. I was drawn to Alyssa in the first book of the series. She is a ballsy tough girl, with a marshmallow fluff middle, and I love that she is forced to face her past in order to find her future. Great twist in the middle, and I can’t wait to see how the rest of their little community embraces it. Her two hero’s Grant and Justin were my favorites so far. They seemed to be more Dom than the last ones, and yet they were sincerely hurt by the choices that she made. When she finally makes good decisions they reward her in the best, and dirtiest way possible. Loved it!

I hope you enjoy reading these, and that you find Alicia White to be a fun writer, with well rounded characters. I almost wish I could join the ladies in Coltmann County. Man would I have a good time with those randy cowboys! http://www.bookstrand.com/alyssas-choice

As always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance!

~Lori

*I do not claim any rights to this book, it’s content, or the cover art. I am only using them for review purposes.

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

