Skip to content

What a girl wants…what a girl needs…

by on June 15, 2012

When I write Romance of any type-erotic or mainstream-I like to have a base of reality to start building on, and then I add in flourishes of fantasy to make it fun.

My hero’s are men that I could fall in love with. They are sexy but stubborn, desirable but difficult; because reality is that no one is perfect.  When I read erotic romance I want to feel the character’s chemistry in the words, and understand their frustrations.

My heroine’s are beautiful women in the sense that they are real women. I use a term that is affectionately used for plus sized women, but that isn’t the case at all. In my book Fire of the Wolf the heroine; Caroline, is a strong independent woman that desperately needs an affectionate partner. She needs someone that she can rely on, and someone that will tell her when she acts like a fool.

Devin and Damon Gray are the alpha leaders of The Gray Pack and when they fall in love with their mate; it’s a love for the ages.  They love her not because she is beautiful, but because she makes their lives worth living. Love comes down to trust, and I try to ensure that every story I write keeps that foothold in reality. Even when it’s a story about hot firemen, that just happen to be werewolves…..

As always Live, Love and Laugh!~Lori

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

