Skip to content

Begining a Journey

by on June 11, 2012

Maya Angelou I am not, but I have always enjoyed expressing my emotions through words on a page. In Junior High that meant many many notes to friends and boys; in High School it was via poetry, and even playwriting. I once wrote a play for a class that when I read it today makes me cringe, however I find some small measure of comfort in my teenage poetic successes. I have had poetry published in two different anthologies that were produced by www.poetry.com as well as publication on various websites and in the local newspaper. Those accomplishments drove me to set a goal for myself of publishing a book by the time I was 30 years old. However, life got in the way. I have had three children, been married, divorced, and remarried. For some reason this yielded very little time for me to just sit with pen and paper in a quiet room.

Jump to today. I didn’t get a book published by my 30th birthday, but I received the offer to publish two months after it. I am a mother, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a blue-collar worker, but most importantly I am a woman. A woman who is driven to make some life changing checkmarks on my bucket list. Focusing on my passion for writing, and incorporating my love of Erotic Romance has changed the course of my life; hopefully for the better! I am currently awaiting the publication of my first book Fire of the Wolf, which is scheduled to release in July 2012 as an ebook. Estimated print publication of December 2012.

I am in the last stages of editing my second book Reflections of the Wolf, which is a continuation of the story of The Gray Pack. Hopefully I will receive and offer to publish that story as well. With the changes to my personal goals comes new responsibilities and expectations. One of which is to maintain my connection with other authors of Erotic Romance by indulging myself with as many books as I can read, and the other is to share my enjoyment with others.

I hope to use this book not only to share my own writing, but to share works from other Erotic Romance writers that I enjoy. I look forward to the challenge, and the journey. I hope that you will follow me, and join in when you have feedback to share. I love to hear from other readers and writers of all genres.

For today don’t forget to Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance.

Always~Lori KingImage

From → Blog Roll

Comments are closed.

