Skip to content

Listen for the music of the story…Flawless Surrender Playlist

December 14, 2013

If you’re a fan you know how much I love to include a musical playlist to go along with my stories. I use music to inspire emotional scenes, or keep me in the mood for sexy ones. Sometimes a song is based on a characters personality, while other times it represents what they have dealt with in their past or present. In Flawless Surrender (Releasing Tuesday, December 17)  I dipped into addiction, grief, abandonment, family issues, neglect, failure, and many other struggles. The playlist encompasses all of that, and I hope you enjoy it!

You can find the entire playlist here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEsEUpk5rU8&list=PLS3MfHRLVKw1UVuhs6y4NhfH6FlKQP8hU

Or look at each video individually

“Blowin’ Smoke” by Kasey Musgraves

 

“Truck Yeah” by Tim McGraw

 

“Demons” by Kenny Chesney

 

“Boys Round Here” by Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies

 

“The Other Side” by Jason Derulo

 

“Your Body” by Christina Aguilera

 

“Hard to Love” by Lee Brice

 

“Just Give Me A Reason” by Pink featuring Nate Ruess

*Note* This is also the song used as the background music for the trailer

 

“Not Strong Enough” by Apocalyptica featuring Doug Robb

 

“I’ll Stand By You” by Carrie Underwood

 

Be sure to leave me a comment telling me what you think, and I’m always open to reader suggestions! I love music of all genres, so post me a link on Facebook or tweet me your favorite song!

As always Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your last chance!~Lori

 

From → Lori's Blog

2 Comments
  1. Traci permalink

    I can’t wait for 12/17!

  2. Cherie Clark permalink

    So many of these songs I have never even heard of. Country is not really big over here. Great selection Though.

Tell me what you think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,638 other followers

